Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice hotel walking distance to Cape Town Center

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The staff is very nice. Breakfast buffet great. Very crowded in the mornings. Service and food at the bar (Floor 11) super. Very nice after being walking the hole day. Rooms very clean and confortable. Great location from where you can walk to restaurants and central markets and malls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Shabby and disappointing for the price.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I expected a Radisson level of comfort; but sorely sorely disappointed. The rooms are small and horribly dated - from the patterned carpet to the Formica-coated furnishings. There was no safe deposit box in the room, there was no closet/cupboard - just an open hanging rack. And worst of all, the Formica furniture was chipped and peeling away at the corners. It was an early 1980s nightmare. For the price I paid I could probably have stayed at a really nice boutique hotel instead but I wasn't familiar with my environs when booking. There are 3 other Radissons in Cape Town (Red, Blu, White) plus this downtown, so one can get really confused by all the sub-brands. Be careful with this place. This is budget accommodation at a top price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize you were disappointed with the furniture and design of your room and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great rooftop bar

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Botel is relaxed and griendly in city centre ...Cheap good and wine with views of Table mountain ..Excellent value hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly
Cons: The maintenance of the room.
Everything in the hotel was good. The only complaint would be about the housecleaning.... it was very minimal. The breakfast was great and the staff very pleasant. I would definitively recommend this hotel. It is walking distance to everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall your experience was positive about all aspects of your stay and that the staff could be helpful. We certainly will look into the areas mentioned in your review and do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Nice hotel with complementary shuttle.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, and the shuttle.
Cons: The size of the rooms and the squeaky pull-out bed.
Location: The waterfront is very close, and the city center location made it a perfect pick-up spot for local tours.
My family and I stayed a week in this hotel while visiting Cape Town. The room was smaller than expected, and we needed to utilize the pull-out sofa bed. We had two kids using this bed, and I was very concerned that it would not be comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the mattress on the pull-out. Although it was a comfortable pull-out... it squeaked. And not just a little squeak, it was very loud and very annoying. I woke up every time my child moved. Also worth noting is the glass bathroom wall. I read in other reviews that there was a glass bathroom wall that reduced privacy. I didn't think it would be too big of a deal, and it wasn't too bad... but wow, did we laugh a lot the first few days. You can clearly see the silhouette of the individual showering. You had to be careful of the lighting, as it would seriously impact the clarity of the image. The location of the hotel was very convenient. It was walking distance to a few good eats, and the complementary shuttle was also great. The staff at the hotel was VERY friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was INCREDIBLE. They had a great variety. So convenient and so good, and it saved us a ton of money. The breakfast alone made this hotel one I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially our new breakfast concept, which makes me very proud of the team and the product at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you found our location central to the many attractions around and that you could enjoy the breath-taking views of the Table Mountain. I certainly will share your review with our staff and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to conference

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was very close to the conference I was attending.
Cons: see above
The breakfasts were excellent in quality and diversity, and the staff extremely helpful when I had a question. The first night there was no soap or shampoo & conditioner so was glad I had brought my own. I was surprised that there was no ironing facilities in the room as most hotels in the US have, and not many hangers. The bed was extremely comfortable, but I personally found the room a little too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Gabi Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall your experience was positive about all aspects of your stay and that the staff could be helpful. We certainly will look into the areas mentioned in your review and do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Vikas Kumar

A very nice time in Park Inn.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with good rooms. We were a family of 4 & had a great time. The hotel serves excellent breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful & cordial. Check in & check out was smooth.location is a killer, close to everything that matters like supermarkets, civic centre, waterfront mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Vikas Kumar Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am delighted to read that you found our location central to the many attractions around and that you could enjoy the breath-taking views of the Table Mountain and that you found our breakfast of high quality. We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Greg

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, comfortable rooms, good service and fantastic breakfast. Easy to reach sights by the hotel shuttle (when available) or by taxi/Uber.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Greg Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay during your stay, which makes me very proud of the team at the hotel. I certainly will share your review with our staff and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

My new favorite place.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. The restaurant evening menu was creative, fresh, and reasonably priced. Rooms were clean, good water pressure in shower, and bed firm. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Suzanne Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall your experience was positive about all aspects of your stay and that our friendly staff were able to assist you. I do hope that your travels bring you back to the "Mother City" of South Africa and of course that you choose to stay with us again. Kindest regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good--but not great

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Limited parking becomes a problem when the hotel advertises parking and then tells you when you arrive that they are "full" and cannot park your car. Elevators are in need of repair--buttons don't work properly. Rooms are comfortable and big. Breakfast the first day was cold--but the second day was good. The management seemed generally concerned about shortfalls, and appeared to be attempting to rectify all issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Andrew Thank you for the constructive comments. It truly helps us develop and make sure we meet our guests’ expectations. I do apologize about the shortcomings and can assure you we are working on the areas mentioned in you review. I trust that you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager