Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska usa

Very nice hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very nice hotel with great staff Room was comfy and shower was good for after long travels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Review of both Pepperclub and Expedia

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Thanks to Expedia and Pepperclub, this was an utter waste of money. When booking the hotel, I wasn’t informed of the 100% cancellation and modification fee. I paid all that money for nothing as I could not make it to the hotel. Despite numerous attempts to contact both Expedia and Pepperclub, I got NO help. No reasoning. I definitely do not want to interact with either of the two parties again, and wouldn’t recommend either to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Pepperclub PR, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa and for the lovely feedback on our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect treat for a night in Cape Town!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Big comfy beds, lovely sunken bath tub, friendly staff, great central location, nice spa.
Location: Only a mile from the V&A waterfront - very walkable though they have a free shuttle as well. Beautiful views of Table Mountain for hiking.
I chose the Pepper Club on a whim because I had a night to kill by myself in Cape Town. I took a bath in the sunken tub, watched the sunset from my balcony, had an amazing night's sleep, a fabulous meal, and a phenomenal massage and pedicure. All for super affordable prices. I will definitely be back at the Pepper Club during my next stay in Cape Town....I heard there was a private cinema as well, but didn't have time to avail myself of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Pepperclub PR, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in a great part of town

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the wonderful staff
Cons: Most meals I had were fine, a few could have been better.
Location: The Pepper Club is one block off Bree Street, with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and art galleries.
I was in Cape Town on my own for two weeks for work and chose the Pepper Club because it was within a few blocks of my workspace, a public pool and several yoga studios, as well as great restaurants and cafes. The staff took very good care of me and my room was clean and comfortable. The best part was the neighborhood. Lots to do, walkable to everything and very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for the valuable feedback. It was warmly received. We are thrilled to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Actual room better than the pictures!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room and the location!
Location: Around the corner from Long Street - close to restaurants and shopping. Africa Cafe is great place for dining and entertainment.
My husband and I stayed in the 1 bedroom deluxe suite, and it's actually a two-floor apartment! The balcony (which is actually really a terrace) has amazing views of the city. The hotel itself is in a perfect location, with Long Street just around the corner where restaurants, clubs, and shopping (from clothes to curios and souvenirs) are all in walking distance. The hotel bar lounge is super swanky. There was so much to see and do in Cape Town that we didn't get to take advantage of the spa or gym, but they looked really nice when we did go to check it out. The gym also has an amazing view of Table Mountain as you run the treadmill. Overall, this hotel is awesome!
4 out of 5
by Najwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fatemah Pazouki

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Fatemah Pazoukiyour employee Ben was great help great saving very very helpful and very caring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic time for my family

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
this short trip was so nice to my wife and son and they are very happy and enjoyed so much. They want to come again next time. The staff was so nice and kind and the breakfast was very good. Actually my wife and son enjoyed the sauna, pool and especially the view of table mountains. Thank you so much for giving a good opportunity to enjoy the trip. See you next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel, price/quality not worth it

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff knows absolutely nothing, canot even call a taxi, do not know the next street, everything takes a long time. Hotel is outdated, 80s interior. Lay out is confusing, elevators strangly arranged