Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in a great part of town

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The location and the wonderful staff
Cons: Most meals I had were fine, a few could have been better.
Location: The Pepper Club is one block off Bree Street, with a great choice of restaurants, cafes and art galleries.
I was in Cape Town on my own for two weeks for work and chose the Pepper Club because it was within a few blocks of my workspace, a public pool and several yoga studios, as well as great restaurants and cafes. The staff took very good care of me and my room was clean and comfortable. The best part was the neighborhood. Lots to do, walkable to everything and very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by PR Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for the valuable feedback. It was warmly received. We are thrilled to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Najwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fatemah Pazouki

Posted May 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Fatemah Pazoukiyour employee Ben was great help great saving very very helpful and very caring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fantastic time for my family

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
this short trip was so nice to my wife and son and they are very happy and enjoyed so much. They want to come again next time. The staff was so nice and kind and the breakfast was very good. Actually my wife and son enjoyed the sauna, pool and especially the view of table mountains. Thank you so much for giving a good opportunity to enjoy the trip. See you next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel, price/quality not worth it

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Staff knows absolutely nothing, canot even call a taxi, do not know the next street, everything takes a long time. Hotel is outdated, 80s interior. Lay out is confusing, elevators strangly arranged
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, New Jersey

Great hotel in central Cape Town

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Terrific hotel near social scene and great staff service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Beautiful upscale hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I will definitely be going back ... I was impressed from the moment I walked in the door. From the decor to the service. Rooms were huge and clean? The perfect location... some many stores and food joints in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The only down side is the noise at night from Long St behind if you are in a low down room. Two nights I struggled to sleep and phoned reception. They said they would contact the police but by the second time, it was clear to me that they knew noting would be done about it. At 1am I was offered to move rooms but declined due to how late it was and having to pack etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Joel Hotel close to a nightclub

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: People r nice
Cons: It's ok
Location: Close to most places
It's difficult to sleep on weekends unless yu r a party animal yourself then it's ok cause yu can go n have fun n just walk to bed otherwise it's a nightmare to sleep in that noisy environment
4 out of 5
by olawale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels