Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitwe

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff were very friendly but the WiFi was very slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Clean basic hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Good location, restaurants and water front close by. Hotel a bit tired but reflected in price.
5 out of 5
by Harry

CT Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the money
3 out of 5
by Perry

Nice Room, Shame about the rest

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK. The room was very good and the staff were helpful. However, there was a lot of noise from the room above which I had to complain about. The bar area was abandoned, there was nobody at all in the restaurant but worse of all was the fact that twice I was asked to pay a prepaid bill for the room. The location is neither Waterfront nor City and because of that it was merely adequate.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and well furnished with good sized bathroom. Nice infinity pool and area to relax or sunbathe but this overlooked a very busy road. We used the in house restaurant once and the meal was good and reasonably priced. Hotel was a 15-20 minute walk to the V&A waterfront and 30 minutes into central Cape Town. Good secure and fully enclosed car parking under the hotel. We were not charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy all our facilities. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review! Come back soon! Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
4 out of 5
by Stishera

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
the stay was good, convenient Location to move around the city and surrounds easy walk to Beach, short drive/walks to restaurants along Beach road short drive to Table mountain, Camps Bay, Clifton and Hout bay Amenities no so great as pool is in front of the restaurant. Great to use as a base to travel around, not to relax in Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stishera, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found our location ideal to explore our City. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Kind regards ConradJ General Manager
5 out of 5
by TERTIA

Perfect accomodation

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing best room and stay that I could wish for. Accessibility from main road a bit of a problem if a person have problem with stairs however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tertia, thank you for rating and your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your room. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, ConradJ, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by CLIVE

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
AMAZING
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Clive, thank you for your rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, ConradJ, General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Nice to have a restaurant on premises and also a small kitchenette in the room. Food in restaurant was average.
Room was clean, but couch had a very noticeable odor. Airport shuttle was extremely slow....I believe the shuttle only runs when there are groups to take....we almost missed our flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by ConradJ, Hotel Management
Dear M&R, Thank you for your review. Although you some good aspects regarding your stay, I would like to apologize for the short comings raised. I can assure you that this has been addressed with the relevant department to be rectified. Kind regards ConradJ General Manager