Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located Good value stay in CapeTown

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Convenient Location
Cons: Bathrooms need updating
Location: Half way between V&A Wharf & Long Street Close to colourful BoKaap And CaoeQuater mall is at rear of Rockwell Suite Hotel
Reception, Bar & Restaurant area are all very pleasant, but rooms (506 definitely) need refurbishment Good breakfast buffet Staff all very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
by Hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Apartment away from home

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Friendly knowledgeable staff Nice big room with good view of Table Mountain Grocery store right across the street Happy I chose this place over just a hotel room. One flaw, instructions on how to use washer would have been great since I wanted to do laundry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luanda

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It was a good experience, I felt like I was home! I only had trouble with the WiFi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't need to leave the room!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This was my second visit to the Rockwell and just as pleasant as before! The hotel staff is very helpful and responsive to requests. Would like to recommend the hotel update plugin receptacles for international plugs or add USB plugins. A very nice bar and breakfast, although the sausage and bacon are half cooked well it can be flattened better for a full cook! Will need to pay for wifi for rooms just a heads up, it isn't free unless you're in the lobby. Other than that it is a great hotel, I give it 4.5 stars
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, great apartment and excellent value
5 out of 5
by Lynda

Lovely apartment

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment which was huge. It was very well equipped and was clean and comfortable. We had a lovely big balcony with views to Signal Hill and Table Mountain. It was only a 15 minute walk to the V and A waterfront and was convenient for shops and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the housekeeping staff. I unfortunately forgot my earrings behind in the apartment after we had checked out. Luckily, one of the staff had handed them in at the reception!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place overall

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment clean, limited kitchen equipment, groceries acrosss the street, pool not so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Cutlery could be replaced. The staff at the check in desk could be more professional
I've stayed in the Rockwell before, and got the exact same room as before. The room is clean, but needs a thorough clean (e.g. layers of dust behind the bed). Cutlery should also be replaced. It is a nice place to stay though. Close to everything you need and the rooms are big. I'll stay here again.