Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Will book here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super relaxing but central location

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Secluded but central. Great views. Excellent service. Close to main transport routes to get around Cape Town. Awesome in too massage service arranged through external service provider.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Cape Town.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good time here. The breakfasts were very good. The location is easy walking to the Company's Gardens and other historical places.
4 out of 5
by Zack from Johannesburg

Great location, great room, great view.

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
My reservation was a prepaid hotels.com one yet check-in staff insisted that I had to pay for my room which resulted in an annoyingly painful & prolonged check-in experience. My room however with it's balcony and stunning view quickly made up for this shortfall. Breakfast was average with all warm offerings being totally ice-cold (eggs, mushrooms, hash, tomato, beans etc). Various restaurants within walking distance was a total plus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice average hotel. I had a room facing a busy road. The windows do not seal properly so quite noisy. Had to get housekeeping to change the bedding as it was dirty. Toilet keeps running water after every flush.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Betty from North Carolina

Super Staff at Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at the Cape Milner was a joy because of the wonderful staff! Aladdin was so helpful - heard us talking about curry and shared his mother's recipe and bought spices for us. The night porter walked us to the street where we could find restaurants. We had trouble with the heat in our room at first - the engineer was prompt and fixed the problem immediately. I'd highly recommend this hotel to friends and I'd return with enthusiasm.