Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, not great

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Mouldy smell in room Shower door not closing properly - leaking water onto floor Very noisy room - understandable based on location. Did not bother me, but may concern others. Toiletpaper used to seal windows Some of the blinds need some care Overall room quality good at the price paid wad acceptable. The employees are friendly. The room served its purpose. For the area the price was very good and the room not in a horribl shape, but it does need a bit of maintenance
4 out of 5
by Bernard

One night stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was ok although the bathrooms smelt a bit. Also the extractor fan in bathroom very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice independent guesthouse at De Waterkant

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This is a guesthouse that has the rooms scattered around several close by small houses. Feels like staying on your own rented apartment but with the daily hotel cleaning service. Walkable, updated appliances, full kitchen. You have to pay 50 rands for the wifi, that was the only fault I'd find. I'd definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Guesthouse and great food.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Lovely Guesthouse with a great restaurant and friendly staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niamey, Niger

Fantastic staff at a nice place

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The staff was awesome at this hotel. I found the place to be very accommodating and I loved the cafe attached to it. I would definitely stay in this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice small cute hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great place to stay if you want a different type of experience and want a friendly staff and yummy food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty guest house in good central location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Lovely 5 night stay. We were in the studio room with separate WC which was comfortable and practical. Great outdoor space on the roof terrace where we ate breakfast. High quality food and friendly staff. Walking distance from V&A, Bo Kaap and Bree Street bars/restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rico

Lovely boutique hotel in the heart of De Waterkant

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely little boutique hotel. Great location for access to the restaurants and bars in De Waterkant. Easy access to the MyCiti bus network. Excellent breakfast spot as well.
5 out of 5
by dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels