Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut - Lebanon

Nice location and staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the internet needs to be faster
Location: its an great location to stay at. you will be able to do everything by walking.
the location of the hotel is excellent, far from the traffic and close to water front and city center, the staff is very friendly and helpful. rooms are clean and well organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really friendly and comfortable stay. Lovely staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great boutique hotel. Cool and comfortable. Great location and would suit singles and couples best. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel close to the waterfront

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Gray. Only a 7 minute drive to the waterfront, and it had a bakery and several other restaurants within a 5 minute walking distance. A small, but beautiful and comfortable room and shower.
5 out of 5
by Miriam

Charming

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little place just off of the main drag in town. There's several bars and restaurants and cafes right nearby, and even more if you're willing to walk just a little bit further. If you're willing to skimp on things like fancy room-service and giant rooms, this place is cute and very dollar-friendly.
5 out of 5
by George

Nothing Grey - it is a beautiful Black & White!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We love your hotel! Here are our top 3 reasons: 1. Love the décor of your rooms - stayed in Rooms1, 2 and 3. Room 3 is awesome, overlooking the Table Mountain from the balcony - wow! 2. Love the service from Avril, even when we were up early at 5am for taxi to airport. Lisa was excellent, and gave us an upgrade for 3 nights, after realising we had a tough night before due to the noise level from the kitchen. 3. the surrounding was so convenient for what we wanted - the mall, Cape Quarters was next door with its supermarket; the colorful Bo-Kaap community was our neighbour; and the Table Mountain was a short ride away
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Great city boutique hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect city centre boutique hotel with plenty of surrounding cafes/restaurants. Easy walk to Bree/Long street and to V&A Waterfront area. Comfortable modern clean room. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by Orla

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Boutique hotel with good wifi. Excellent location. Walking distance from the waterfront. Safe area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Comfortable but v small room for 8 days. Wish we had booked a bigger room. No deck area by pool to sunbathe. Not much room at pool. Bar area when non residents present. Would have liked info re where to go for bfast etc Piano bar not part of hotel and staff not v friendly. Tapas lovely. Would stay again as. Convenient to V & A.
4 out of 5
by Giles

Stylish boutique in a great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well designed and I would recommend taking one of the two room seats with a terrace. Our room had an excellent view of table mountain. The staff were also friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Ebookers
A little quirky with character but you get to enjoy. Very clean room with modern facilities. The restaurant is very good so is having a drink at the rooftop bar.