Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
It's a comfortable and reasonably-priced hotel. Breakfast is included and quite good. The staff is friendly. Our only issue, and it's a minor one, is that the wifi was spotty. However this is a problem we ran into throughout the city. On the whole, we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Edna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are so thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We apologise that that Wi-Fi was not at its best speed and we hope it will be better the next you stay with us again. We certinly look forward to your return. Best wishes, the team at The Three Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Three Boutique Hotel and for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from the Team at The Thre Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel accommodations and staff exceeded expectations in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by The Team at Three Hotel , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are indeed pleased to hear that our accommodation and staff exceeded your expectations in every way, which made your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Lynnette

Going the extra mile....

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
From the time we arrived, after midnight, our experience was one of pure joy and pleasure. Everybody that we came into contact with, from the cleaners to the manager, went out of their way to ensure that our trip was without fault. Very reasonably priced (includes a choice of breakfasts), stunning coffee machines in the rooms, airconditioned, small fridge (unfortunately our was not working) , beautifully appointed bathrooms with a heated towel rail, extremely comfortable beds etc....etc. I could go on and on. What more can one want. I can highly recommend it to the most discerning of travellers. If I have one gripe it is that there is no view whatsoever, unless you go onto the roof top braai area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It warms our hearts to hear that your experience with us was one filled with pure joy and pleasure. We take pride in our staff for going an extra mile in making you feel welcome and ensuring nothing went wrong during your stay. We promise excellence in everything we do, more so when food is involved, thus, we are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. We are also happy to hear that you were thrilled by the hotel's overall facilities which made your stay comfortable.We however apologize for the small fridge that was not working and we will look into getting it repaired. Thank you for the feedback and for recommending us too. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, from the team at The Three Boutique Hotel.
5 out of 5
by ZOILA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great oasis

Posted May 5, 2017
Location: Gave it a 4 because is a bit removed from tourist things. But for many this is a positive.
Wonderful hotel, personal touch, accommodating, great food and beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cape Town Visit

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff and breakfast were excellent extremely accommodating.
Cons: The hotel doesn't provide 24 hour front desk, so if you arrival backl after 10pm make sure you get the remote to open the gate.
Location: We were attending the Jazz Festival at the Convention Center and his hotel was a perfect location a 50 rand taxi ride to the location perfect.
Nice boutique hotel not far from shopping and touring. Quiet neighborhood gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice guest house

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Location. View.
Cons: Chef at breakfast could do better with the eggs.
We stayed for several nights at The Three Boutiques hotel, the location was very nice within a short drive to the Waterfront, with a fantastic view of Table Mountain from the roof terrace. The staff were very helpful, we arrived early due to an overnight flight, they allowed us to have breakfast & managed to get our room ready early. If being a bit picky, the only very slight criticism was that the eggs at breakfast were always slightly overcooked with the yolk being hard & not runny. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay & would be happy to book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

A nice boutique hotel, well located..

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This was a brilliant little place with a nice story behind it and with great and friendly staff. The owners have shown that attention to detail means everything to them. The management and staff went out of their way to book trips and sightseeing tours and other activities for us which made it so easy for us. They advised on what to do, when to do it and booked it all on our behalf. Thanks 3 Boutique Team. You guys were great!!! This is the kind of place we won't hesitate to go back to. Corinna & Fayaz Ladha (from Nairobi, Kenya)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel amazing service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, history, presentation, food, staff, rooms.
Location: V&A Waterfront Table Mountain Lions Head
We arrived and immediately Simba made us feel welcome. He showed us around and our room was beautiful and comfortable right next to the pool. We ordered room service and the food was divine. After a very lovely sleep we spent the afternoon by the pool. The hotel has amazing history and the in room booklet was informative and interesting. I would definitely recommend.