Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and facilities

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurants, spa, gym, pools, and the rooms (Executive Suite) were all very good.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Close to downtown and a short walk to V&A waterfront. Shuttle made it seem even closer.
Spent Christmas and New Years at the hotel, really enjoyed our time there. Great spa, gym, pool and restaurant facilities. Shuttle to and from V&A was very handy and made it feel like it was much closer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An awesome stay in an awesome city

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location was great as my husband was participating in a medical,conference just across the road. The hotel shuttle ran very promptly to take go to t
Suffice to say that The room had a splendid view of the docks and the Table Mountain. Also it faced the metropolis tower. In the morning it was a breath taking sight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nogales az

great location...friendly staff

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: staff slow to response
Location: all the mayor attractions nearby
room comfortable...great view...super nice bed...tasty breakfast with many options...free shuttle to waterfront...friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy check in, helpful staff, very polite always eager to assist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Westin Splendour

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
My holiday in the Fair Cape was made even more magical by my stay at the Westin Hotel. From the warm and gracious hospitality shown by all staff members, to the sensational views & beautiful surrounds, not forgetting the scrumptious and decadent food availed at the Westin...made this indeed a memorable stay for me. This will definitely be my hotel of choice for all my future trips to Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seychelles

Nice, well located

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Car Parking
Location: Plenty shopping and restaurants
Nice, well located hotel & pleasant staff. Plenty restaurant around and all within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cape Town, lots to do, from wine tasting to Table Mountain and the Cape of Good Hope; all excellent experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Florencia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Hans Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we are delighted that you had a good time in Cape Town. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Cape Town in the near future. Kind regards, Florencia