Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khamis Mushayt, Saudi Arabia

The hotel was in a convenient location for my need

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The staff, restaurant, and location
Cons: The only thing, and it is a small issue, but the refrigerator in the room was in a piece of furniture and it did not have any vents to let the heat go
Location: It was near the garden park and historical areas and museums. The Food Lovers Market is a wonderful place to eat and a short walk and shopping areas.
The whole experience was great! The friendliness of the staff, the restaurant was also great with the quality, variety and atmosphere. The room was very good, but my first room was just too small, but was able to upgrade to a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A handsome central hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, which was very convenient
Cons: Lighting in ground floor lounge could be brighter
Location: Very accessible to all of central Capetown
A trouble free stay. Capetown is EXTREMELY short of water and the hotel is doing its bit to encourage guests to adjust their bathroom activity accordingly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Best so far ...

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I said it all in my "experiences," above. Staff were very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again should I return to Cape Town.
Very happy I choose Townhouse Hotel. From the minute I walked in I was made at home. My room, the restaurant, the downstairs bar were all great. Even slept with the windows open; what a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel in central area of Cape Town.Near Green Market Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

A great hotel in a good area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Cape Town area. It's close to many landmarks and only about a 30 minute walk to the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Team Townhouse, Hotel Management
Dear Candice, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made a positive impression on you. We hope to welcome you back at Townhouse on your next trip to the Mother city. Wishing you a lovely day ahead. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, conveniently located but not a 4-star!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, helpful friendly staff, good breakfast.....but teeny loud room (next to the elevator) - too small for me to open my suitcase except on the bed. Room service was pathetic - on my first night, the order simply never came and my last night it took an hour and a half + for a salad and fruit to arrive! After 2 calls from room service i was told it would be taken off my bill, but it was not when I checked out. This is a pleasant well located site, but it is NOT a 4 star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for offering us your feedback. We are happy to hear that the team made a good impression on you. It is such a pity you were not happy with your room allocation. If you'd care to give us your name and surname, we would be able to add your room preference to your profile for your next stay at the Townhouse? We certainly look forward to having you back with us soon. Wishing you a lovely day ahead. Kind regards, Zaida Rhods - PA to the General Manager on behalf of Team Townhouse
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Great Hotel within walking distance of wonderful C

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location and décor
Location: The markets, Bos Cap district with colourful homes, St. George's Cathedral
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The décor was inviting and the staff were friendly and very helpful. It is within walking distance of the vibrant market area. We got to see St. George's Cathedral Even Song with a wonderful Jazz group playing followed by a message from the local priests. The Eastern Bazzar on Long Market st. is fabulous and very reasonably priced. Loved the area and highly recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Team Townhouse, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in and around Cape Town. We trust this was not your last visit to the Mother city and that Townhouse would be your hotel of choice on your next trip; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us in the not too distant future☺ Wishing you a pleasant day ahead. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Short city break

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: Good value for money, .
Location: Plenty to do nearby- district 6 museum and the gardens.be careful when walking round the Bo Kaap area as I was actually mugged during the day!
A good hotel to stay in,but it is about a 35 min.walk to the waterfront,so you need to use taxis at night.The staff were friendly and helpful,and they serve a good ,varied breakfast,and plenty of snacks.
4 out of 5
by John

Cape Town visit

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel once inside. Excellent breakfast, room was very clean. Staff was helpful. Wifi can be weak on top floor but always was solid in common areas. Didn't love the area the hotel was located in.