Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

A great hotel in a good area

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Cape Town area. It's close to many landmarks and only about a 30 minute walk to the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Team Townhouse, Hotel Management
Dear Candice, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made a positive impression on you. We hope to welcome you back at Townhouse on your next trip to the Mother city. Wishing you a lovely day ahead. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, ON

Great Hotel within walking distance of wonderful C

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location and décor
Location: The markets, Bos Cap district with colourful homes, St. George's Cathedral
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The décor was inviting and the staff were friendly and very helpful. It is within walking distance of the vibrant market area. We got to see St. George's Cathedral Even Song with a wonderful Jazz group playing followed by a message from the local priests. The Eastern Bazzar on Long Market st. is fabulous and very reasonably priced. Loved the area and highly recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Team Townhouse, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the attractions in and around Cape Town. We trust this was not your last visit to the Mother city and that Townhouse would be your hotel of choice on your next trip; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us in the not too distant future☺ Wishing you a pleasant day ahead. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Short city break

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: Good value for money, .
Location: Plenty to do nearby- district 6 museum and the gardens.be careful when walking round the Bo Kaap area as I was actually mugged during the day!
A good hotel to stay in,but it is about a 35 min.walk to the waterfront,so you need to use taxis at night.The staff were friendly and helpful,and they serve a good ,varied breakfast,and plenty of snacks.
4 out of 5
by John

Cape Town visit

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel once inside. Excellent breakfast, room was very clean. Staff was helpful. Wifi can be weak on top floor but always was solid in common areas. Didn't love the area the hotel was located in.
5 out of 5
by Erlyn

Good price...comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable..walk or taxi to V&A waterfront. Some areas not so safe to walk alone. Light lunch available at front lounge. Breakfast great . Dining room too much..try 1st floor lounge..best hamburger and veggie chips Tru
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to city centre

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The hotel was amazing with nice and comfortable room. The best part was it being close to city center and tourist places. Highly Recommended
4 out of 5
by Catherine

great breakfast.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant stay in a most functional room. Good location to explore city. Breakfast was delicious and the most varied of all my breakfasts whilst on 2 week holiday in south africa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising nice!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Large shower. Speedy Internet access. Great barman
Cons: Provide better pillows! Install a soap-dish in the shower.
Great 2 night stay marred only because the idiot Dean at the front desk did not listen to me, when I explained that the wifi on the 10th floor wasn't working. When I finally did get a supervisor to listen, she acted quickly. Good food, pretty well placed, and quiet enough to rest in the city, while still being central. Can recommend; Expedia, you should add this to your +VIP list instead of some of the other rat-traps you've got!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Smart central hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Stylish facilities and friendly helpful staff. We stayed 2 nights over Christmas. The buffet breakfast had one of the best selections I have ever seen. Very pleasant stay.