Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Older building, not very updated but the staff was very nice and helpful. Centrally located for tour pickups.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Wifi

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Wifi in the hotel is terrible. Staff nice. Good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel. Very nice staff always helpful

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Internet connection.
Love Cape Town and the activities that you can do in this beautiful city. The night is difficult due to poverty so i don't recommend to walk alone at night. The market near the hotel is wonderful ad friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The Hotel needs to look at three key issues: 1Door Locks on Rooms were dodgy. They need to get a Card System like most hotels for the door locks. 2. I found cockroach in the bathroom. Red flag, that means Tudor has an infestation and hygiene issues. 3. The Breakfast buffet looked like a day old. The sausages look undercooked. The Tudor has a rich history in a prime location. Which sadly is now a red light for prostitutes. This will drive away business. Huge potential as it resides right next to Green Market square. However, it the above is not addressed, I don't see business growing.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel had all the basics covered. Convenient to the hop on hop off bus, museums, and not too far from the waterfront. Breakfast was great. Room faced the square and was noisy. It was a bit run down, but it's an older building and the experience was perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Right in the middle of Cape Town !

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
I love the whole experience, it's not a luxury hotel but I love the way the place is kept and looked after. I will go back again for sure !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Lebanon

Great pleace to stay in SA' Mother City

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Clean, in the heart of Cape Town... friendly staff.. good english breakfast & rich