Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in central tourism area

Posted Apr 4, 2018
slightly quirky older style hotel. Plus points were excellent friendly and helpful staff. Can be a bit noisy if your room is on the front street as the area is lively at night and in early morning when market stalls are being set up. Area feels fairly safe (at least, for a few blocks if you avoid alleys etc.) but there are constant street beggars who are very persistent around whole of central Cape Town - that's not a hotel issue though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Did not feel like this was value for money. The bar is cosy but the breakfast was not well prepared. Staff are generally apathetic. Internet connection is highly unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

conveniently placed hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Fabulous location, near to restaurants and Greenmarket Square, district 6. 10 minute uber to V&A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Amsterdam

Very friendly staff and good triple room

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Very warm welcome by all staff members of Tudor Hotel. Lovely conversation upon arrival. Triple room was very nice; very good room size for 3 ppl and location is great as well. Even though in the centre, its a quiet room and we have had a good night of sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, close to town

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. It is in an excellent location, staff are very nice (internet is slow).
4 out of 5
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Loganayagie

More attention to detail needed.

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
The towls and bedding was torn and old. The furniture was worn-out. Gurtains did not work properly. The carper was dirty. Limited channels to choose from on the TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Tudor Hotel Cape Town

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were not helpful and also rude. The room was smelling bad mixture of cigarette and other smells. Booked for a double bed only given two single tinny beds yet I indicated that we are two. The Wi-Fi signals were very poor at the 3rd floor where I was staying, after 50MB the rest was ever on and off and I ended using my cell phone for internet. The only good thing there was the breakfast but the staff serving in the restaurant were manner less. I travel a lot in many cities in South Africa and abroad I have never been uncomfortable like I was at Tudor Hotel it just doesn't worth the money paid.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Perfect location, great service

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip on extended business visit. Hotel was clean, staff friendly, location excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Older building, not very updated but the staff was very nice and helpful. Centrally located for tour pickups.