Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected difficulties

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: all stated above
Cons: all stated above
Location: all stated above
The hotel was in the center of the music district. this music started late at night and went on until two to three in the morning and sometimes later. it was so bad that the front desk supplied ear plugs to the guests. The hotel staff were nice and friendly and took care of us. the dining room was good and the service was good. but the location on Long Street was a little scuzzy. For that and the music, I would not recommend it. too bad, because the hotel is much better than the area it is located in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in party area

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel was lovely. The breakfast was great and shower pressure was amazing. The hotel is located in a party area and the music plays until 4:00 in the morning. It is my own fault that I ended up at a loud hotel because I did not read the reviews.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amazing location, very loud area

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location is fantastic and central. I had no trouble orienting myself as a first time visitor and it's very near the market and other downtown sites. The hotel is in the middle of the activity - and even on a Wednesday this means the bars are very loud if you are more into sleep than partying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Siranne van Onselen: General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Too many pickpockets and too many people claiming to be hungry - but does not put me off. On down side, some wine spilt on bedding and I was charged for replacement bedding - a first for me
4 out of 5
by Bruno

Comfortable Urban Not-So-Chic Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had completely forgotten how irritatingly noisy Long Street is particularly on weekends
2 out of 5
by Kerrie

Sleepless in Cape Town

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room and staff were exceĺlent but it would have been better if the website said expect music and noise till 4am in the morning !!! I would not recommend this hotel if you want to get any sleep lucky we had earplugs !! 3 nights was way too long to stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Was a lovely stay. Breakfast quality was not as good as expected. Room needed to be cleaner - had something running down the side of the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and new hotel but with drawbacks

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could inform beforehand of the noise
Location: Bars and Shops
Stay was comfortable as long as you do not stay during the weekends as it is NOISY due to the proximity to bars in the area. Room was clean and newly renovated which I like and location was excellent. Staff were a hit or miss. I only used my credit card for 2 places in SA, this hotel being one and there was 4 fraudulent transactions on it within 4 days so you might wanna watch your accounts with this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jhb, za

Nice location - cockroaches visible all over

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Health
Location: Nothing more to add
Doubt I'll be staying there in a hurry........"...............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CPT

Hotel has funny smell, unprofessional.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I was very much unimpressed by the standard of this hotel. Looke like it is a 1 star hotel... On long street, so, expect a lot of noise until early morning. Aircon was crap, room was crap and so was the whole hotel standard!