Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, amazing location, very loud area

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location is fantastic and central. I had no trouble orienting myself as a first time visitor and it's very near the market and other downtown sites. The hotel is in the middle of the activity - and even on a Wednesday this means the bars are very loud if you are more into sleep than partying.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Too many pickpockets and too many people claiming to be hungry - but does not put me off. On down side, some wine spilt on bedding and I was charged for replacement bedding - a first for me
4 out of 5
by Bruno

Comfortable Urban Not-So-Chic Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had completely forgotten how irritatingly noisy Long Street is particularly on weekends
2 out of 5
by Kerrie

Sleepless in Cape Town

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room and staff were exceĺlent but it would have been better if the website said expect music and noise till 4am in the morning !!! I would not recommend this hotel if you want to get any sleep lucky we had earplugs !! 3 nights was way too long to stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Was a lovely stay. Breakfast quality was not as good as expected. Room needed to be cleaner - had something running down the side of the toilet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and new hotel but with drawbacks

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Could inform beforehand of the noise
Location: Bars and Shops
Stay was comfortable as long as you do not stay during the weekends as it is NOISY due to the proximity to bars in the area. Room was clean and newly renovated which I like and location was excellent. Staff were a hit or miss. I only used my credit card for 2 places in SA, this hotel being one and there was 4 fraudulent transactions on it within 4 days so you might wanna watch your accounts with this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jhb, za

Nice location - cockroaches visible all over

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Health
Location: Nothing more to add
Doubt I'll be staying there in a hurry........"...............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CPT

Hotel has funny smell, unprofessional.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
I was very much unimpressed by the standard of this hotel. Looke like it is a 1 star hotel... On long street, so, expect a lot of noise until early morning. Aircon was crap, room was crap and so was the whole hotel standard!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing and refreshing. Nice place to be ate for relaxation and outings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location in the heart of the nightlife. And to top it off awesome views of table mountain