Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2019
Always Friendly Staff Right In The Middle Of Party Central Capetown Long Street.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019
Right location , easy to move around, comfortable place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durban

Posted Aug 2, 2019
For a business traveler this is a definite no-go. Long Street is noisy until 5am and the hotel has no sound insulation. It is impossible to sleep with all the noise. The place is also in desperate need of a refurb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay was great all the staff was very helpful

Posted May 25, 2019 on Hotels
Trip was wonderful amazing staff except for one midnight staff the old white guy saw me when he was relieving the other staff from the eleven o’clock shirt and after he took over I ask him to bizz me out which he did to my surprise when I returned and press the bell to acknowledge him that someone is there he came to the door saw me and ask for room number and my key and he was the one buzz me out just a while ago and the second time the same thing but this time he ask me for name and room number and I told I will lodge a complaint about his behavior think he is racist towards black
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2019
Excellent help by both Felix but especially Tamsyn. Great place to stay. Is in the party district so wear earplugs if your a light sleeper
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in a very noisy place.

Posted Dec 23, 2018 on Hotels
A luxurious hotel. Loved the room space and breakfadt. Two draw backs 1. The location! To the hotels credit they offer earplugs, but I find them uncomfortable. So didn't sleep due to party revellers in Long street. Secondly, the kettle in the room was so dirty, I was put off making myself a cup of coffee. A small thing like that has the potential of spoiling what would be a beautiful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2018 on Hotels
Bit noise from long street late nights,very central
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal canada

Posted Nov 12, 2018
Nice hotel, great location, great breakfasts, but local venues are very loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durban, South Africa

Nice hotel, not the best location.

Posted Aug 14, 2018 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, Difficult to enter through the rotating door with luggage. Service and room was good, good view from the room and it was nice that parking was included at no extra cost. Only thing that was annoying about the parking was that the keycards did not work to enter the hotel from the parking and you have to walk outside the hotel onto the street before using the main entrance. Biggest dislike for the stay was the constant noise from the road right until 3am, even after the bars closed people were screaming and talking loudly and spinning tyres which disturbed our sleep. The hotel did not call in law enforcement or anything to address this.