Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BHX

Perfect stay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
A little gem on the Slopes of Table Mountain close to the City Centre and the Waterfront. Excellent breakfast. Very clean rooms and pleasant staff. I felt well taken care off at this guesthouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely Villa

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice property on the slopes of Table Mountain. We enjoyed ourselves very much even if we cold only stay one night. Lovely staff and well-appointed rooms. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Manila, Phiippines

Home away from home

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The house, the garden, the comfort and the staff
Location: There are several good restaurants within walking distance from the place - around 10-15 minutes.
We had a wonderful time at Villa Lutzi - our hosts were very helpful - gave us very good advice on places to visit, restaurants, transportation - I would stay there again given the chance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

Beautiful place, wonderful staff, amazing service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 4 nights here and it was amazing! The location in the Gardens area was quite and beautiful, but just two blocks from bars and restaurants that were more local, not as touristy and overpriced. The property was lovely, our 2 room suite was great for us to all have enough space and privacy. The view of Lionshead from the windows and over the pool is magical. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic. Can't say enough good things really! Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone I know traveling to Cape Town.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Great hotel in a peaceful setting

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights at Villa Lutzi in family room 1. It was clean and well decorated with a nice patio area. The hotel is in a lovely area, quiet and yet very accessible to everywhere. It felt very safe. The grounds are very well maintained, with beautiful gardens and a nice pool (and a few very friendly, sun lounging cats). The staff are all exceptional and the breakfast is very good with hot and cold options. Our only complaint would be that in summer and with no air conditioning, the duvet (with no top sheet) was far too heavy and we didn't sleep well as a result. There are fans in every room and with a light duvet, it would have been fine. Otherwise we loved everything and would definitely return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Little gem in Cape Town

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We arrived very flustered at the villa, but we were swept up by the staff who immediately helped with the luggage (there was lots) and rearranged the furniture in our suite to make space for our little baby. About 15 minutes after we arrived there was a knock on the door and someone arrived with two cups of Rooibos. So thoughtful! Breakfast was lovely and made better by the staff who were so helpful with the mess the baby made (he just loves papaya!). The location was great, my only comment is the decor was maybe a bit tired in the bedroom and there was no aircon. But the bathroom was lovely and they had up a beautiful Christmas tree. We loved our stay- thanks villa L!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great room service

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly hotel with great room service. Convenient for Cape Town centre