Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast included.
Location: 15 minute walk to Victoria Waterfront area which is very convenient.
Beautiful modern guest house. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review on Villa Zest Boutique Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Kindest Regards The Villa Zest Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff can't help you enough, very centrally based and we enjoyed our stay! Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Safety, warmth, hospitality, generosity of the staff, breakfast, ambience, room details, attention for detail, support for any issues while traveling
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Green Point was a central location to all the places, food, and sites a new or seasoned guest in Cape Town wants to do!
This hotel was absolutely amazing. Came into Cape Town for a short trip and stayed here not knowing which area of the city to stay in but this was the best choice. Villa Zest was close to everything, a short taxi ride from all the great areas of the city (and close enough for a taxi ride back to the airport to catch your flights). Nestled on a hill in Green Point, the hotel is so safe, the staff was the best hotel staff I think I've ever encountered, and the rooms were spotless and pristine. The details of the soaps, towels, rugs, bedding, extra blankets for comfort (we went during winter! bring a jacket!), delicious breakfast, amazing cooks and behind the scenes hotel staff, and amazing lobby managers made this hotel the hotel I will stay again when I return to Cape Town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Boutique hotel, Great Service, Well Located

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Small size, great service, great location
Location: Walking distance to the Waterfront area with a myriad of restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to the beach and stadium. Hotel pick up by tour co
A darling boutique hotel, just seven rooms within easy walking distance to the Waterfront and stadium. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Breakfast was amazing for such a small facility. The lounge was very comfortable, and we took full advantage after long days taking in the sight of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by nasarul from london

cool place, great staff

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
great staff, cool place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Nice hotel in the middle of vibrant Cape Town

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff!
Location: The hotel is situated close to the waterfront and also close the main road. So getting around is very easy! Also parking spots are available
We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel. The location is perfect, close to the main road and also, the vibrant Cape Town area, the Waterfront. Our room was very spacious and a nice (open) bathroom. We got engaged earlier so I asked for some sort of surprise and was not disappointed! On arrival, there were rose-leafs on the bed and roses in a vase etc, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming & friendly

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The beautifully kept and thought out rooms tied with the lovely team makes villa zest a place I'd definitely go back too. Friendly, helpful & comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Louise from England

Lovely stay at Villa Vest

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were amazing & couldn't do enough to be helpful, booking the table mountain cable car, dinner reservations etc. breakfast was fantastic and the lunch on offer great too. It's a shame that no food is offered in the evening as this means you have to go out every night and it would have been nice to enjoy the garden or rooftop in the evening. The only downside is that a lot of building work is being done next door so sitting by the pool in the daytime is very noisy. You can't hear the work from your room. It's safe to walk to the V&A waterfront in the day time but you need to get a taxi back once it's dark. Download the uber app - much cheaper & more reliable than the taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic and such helpful staff even at 4am. Loved the look of the rooms. Breakfast was really well done