Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Corina from Bucharest

Convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Cedar for 5 days and from there we could easily get to most of our destinations across Cape Town. The place is safe and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is included. Rooms are not amazing and there is no AC but we had a good stay there so you can consider your stay there if you are in Cape Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Nora, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the kind review it is much appreciated. Kind regards Nora
4 out of 5
by Duane from Pretoria

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable and comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff. We had the cottage. Very private. We got what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Nora, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time, much appreciated
5 out of 5
by Karla from Abu Dhabi, UAE

Peaceful

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice BnB with quality service. We stayed her at the end of a 3 week trip around Southern Africa and it was pleasant. A quiet place and the owner is friendly and willing to help with arranging taxis or going out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Nora, Hotel Management
Write your comment. Thank our taking the time, its much appreciated, hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by B F from Bellville

Relaxing night near home

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed it very much. It was good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Nora, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très accueillant

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Un B&B proche de l'aéroport pour se reposer du voyage tranquillement avec une gérante très sympathique
4 out of 5
by Kyle Patrick Jordaan from Durban

Neat, central location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay for the price we paid. As far as value for money goes we did receive that here. The place was kept neat, clean and tidy and everything was in working order. No hassles or pains what so ever.
5 out of 5
by Aneelah from Seattle, WA

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend this place to others! Even though I only stayed for one night, the owner and staff made me feel right at home. They were very friendly, provided wonderful customer service, and helped in any way they could. The owner even gave me a ride to a local site. The breakfast was delicious, and they were willing to accommodate my preferred hours for the meal. There were only two others staying at this B&B during my stay, and they were also friendly. The room itself was fine - comfortable, with a shared bathroom (which I had all to myself during my stay). The hotel is not in the city center, but close to the train so easy to get to the city center. It is also closer to the airport than the city center, so was perfect for my layover. Wifi access is available in certain areas (but not everywhere). This B&B is close to a 7-11 (mini mart) and a mosque. I also highly recommend the shuttle service offered by the hotel -- friendly and reliable service, prompt and honest, and willing to go the extra mile. Overall, a great experience! If I find myself in Cape Town again for another trip, would like to stop here again... even just to say hi to the hotel owner and driver -- they make you feel like family!
3 out of 5
by rich from gardnerville, nv

close to airport

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: room was to warm, could not open window, they were alarmed
good value, close to airport, good breakfast, clean,