Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hans Rudolf from Thun

Modernes hotel hoch oben

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Dieses luxuriöse Hotel mit nur 8 Zimmern ist sehr hoch oben in der bantry bay gelegen. Der Rundblick in die Bay ist überwältigend. Für die erste Nacht erhielten wir ein upgrade und konnten im Penthouse logieren. Das war natürlich absolut mega cool. Überhaupt war alles tadellos sauber, auch das Frühstück reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich. Das ganze Team ist jung modern und gut organisiert.
5 out of 5
by Annette from London, UK

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed one night at 52 DeWet. We very much enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality of all staff. It feels rather like coming to good friends than a guesthouse. The view from the room over the Atlantic is stunning, breakfast fresh and delicious, room spacious with large private balcony. Would love to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016
and we would love to have you, thank you for choosing 52 De Wet for your stay in Cape Town. We hope to welcome you again soon, Kind Regards, The 52 Team
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Hongkong

Quiet boutique hotel in great surroundings

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Unmatched view away from the centre. Some stairs as it is on the hillside.
3 out of 5
by JB from Johannesburg

Very far from 5 star

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was full of mosquitos which meant no sleep. I was eaten alive. When I complained I was told welcome to Africa. The make it sound like Bantry bay but it is about an hours walk to the beach. I will never stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016
I was saddened to hear you did not sleep and had issues with mosquitos. When you mentioned this to me I said nothing of the sort, I apologised and sprayed the room and brought a plug in to assure that you were not disturbed on your second night. It isn't a problem we normally deal with and I'm really sorry that it ruined your entire stay. Unfortunately the name of the area Bantry Bay is not our choice, there is a beach 10minutes walk from 52, down in Sea Point and we are 45minutes walk from Clifton Beach (which would be my choice out of the two)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and over rated

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Sadly disappointed with our stay in all respects. Clever photography belies the facilities here. Yes there is a view but to appreciate it you are crammed onto a small patio with 8 sun beds side by side. There is no other outside space. Most room balconies are overshadowed by the pool above making them sunless dark and gloomy. Our room was very average despite paying a hefty fee for ocean view and balcony. No 5 star extras. Staff and chef have changed. We phoned ahead for reassurance, after reading poor reviews , which we were given Sadly the poor review was correct resulting in dissatisfaction by most guests in residence with us. There are far better hotels in surrounding areas. Just wish we had gone to one !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Marnie Fennell, Hotel Management
Dear Densie, We are extremely disappointed to read this review and can only apologize. Myself and the chef were in involved in a motorcycle accident and this unfortunately meant that we have not been at 52. The staff have been doing their best in our absence and am pleased to report that we are back at work now and normal business can resume. In regards to our photography, we try very hard to give our guests a true representation of the hotel through all of our marketing and photos and I do not believe that any are misleading in any way I hope that you will try 52 De Wet again and I can ensure that you will receive the five star service you deserve. Kind Regards, Marnie Fennell General Manager
5 out of 5
by luigi from Tessin

Relax in Bounty Bay

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ideallage um sich einige Tage zu entspannen nach einer Rundreise in Südafrika Das Boutique Hotel ist sehr schön, mit einer superaussicht auf das Meer.
5 out of 5
by Beate

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
A very special place, spectacular view, impeccable tasteful design and styling combined with heartful service.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels