Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Like a stay at your rich uncle's house!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and views.
Cons: Pool was too cold to swim in.
Location: Botanical gardens, waterfront, or just walk up the road one block past the hotel for an amazing view down the coastline or sunset!
This is a large house situated in Cape Town ocean side. The staff and owners are wonderful and the food was amazing! Rooms were modern and very clean. Will definitely stay here again if ever in Cape Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Luxury Boutique hotel with personal touch

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Personalised service. You really felt catered to. Amazing views of the bay from room, and main areas.
Location: Four lovely beaches within reasonable walking distance and an easy ride into town. If you do the red tour bus one of the pick up points is close by.
Hotel is just above Bantry bay. About 15 minutes walk to the newest beach downhill but worth catching a cab back as the journey back up hill will take your breath away in another sense. From check in to check out loved the personal attention of the staff and owners. Very welcoming and always happy to help. Loved that it was a small hotel so not many guests around. The facilities were also lovely with amazing views of the bay from the hotel and infinity pool. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Sundsvall


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt bra och bekämt hotell med en underbar utiskt och god frukost. Tyvärr fungerade inte tvn då jag var där. Bodde i Penthouse-sviten.
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Cape Town Refuge at an Affordable Price

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. Absolutely nothing. One tip - don't rent a car. Uber gets you everywhere in a jiffy and you don't have to navigate the narrow streets.
Location: The hotel is at a cul de sac on a hill just outside of the downtown area. Between the waterfront and Table Mountain cable car. Sea Point and Camps Bay
It was a fabulous stay. If I could give it 6 stars, I would. Russel and Marnie are wonderful hosts. The property is set on a hill overlooking the ocean - the most beautiful view I've had at a hotel and the rooms are so comfortable, you don't want to leave. Everyone at 52 de Wet does everything to make your stay in Cape Town memorable. From the breakfasts to the wonderful dinners and wine paring by Russell. It's such a unique place - a refuge just a few minutes from downtown by car, Uber or taxi. We also love David the lazy cat. Stay here. You'd be crazy not to given the affordable price and luxury.
Comment from Hotel Management
by marnie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, The 52 Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hans Rudolf from Thun

Modernes hotel hoch oben

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Dieses luxuriöse Hotel mit nur 8 Zimmern ist sehr hoch oben in der bantry bay gelegen. Der Rundblick in die Bay ist überwältigend. Für die erste Nacht erhielten wir ein upgrade und konnten im Penthouse logieren. Das war natürlich absolut mega cool. Überhaupt war alles tadellos sauber, auch das Frühstück reichhaltig und abwechslungsreich. Das ganze Team ist jung modern und gut organisiert.
5 out of 5
by Annette from London, UK

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed one night at 52 DeWet. We very much enjoyed the warm welcome and hospitality of all staff. It feels rather like coming to good friends than a guesthouse. The view from the room over the Atlantic is stunning, breakfast fresh and delicious, room spacious with large private balcony. Would love to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016
and we would love to have you, thank you for choosing 52 De Wet for your stay in Cape Town. We hope to welcome you again soon, Kind Regards, The 52 Team
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Hongkong

Quiet boutique hotel in great surroundings

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Unmatched view away from the centre. Some stairs as it is on the hillside.