Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK South

City centre hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location for getting about and being picked up for tours. Driving to and from is ok but busy.
Cons: A/C upgraded.
Location: 20 minutes on bus to Tafelberg cableway. Another 40 mins through Camps Bay, Green Point etc to V&A. A nice tour d way to see the city.
Four night stay in city centre for ease of travelling. Easy to get to by car. Valet parking R75/night in secure parking lot. Busy hotel but not noisy in rooms. Adjacent to Greenmarket. Close to No5 Hop on Hop off bus stop and ticket office. Surrounding streets have beggars at nightfall so avoid. Rooms ok but A/C in ours old and noisy. Bathroom small although large shower. Meals in The Dish ok but pricey although bar meals ok. It did what we wanted it to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK South

Central hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location and secure parking (R75/night). Great staff.
Cons: Noisy old type A/C in our room but refurbished and quieter in our daughters room. Small bathroom but large shower.
Location: Central off Long Street. Close to Hop on / off bus routes so easy to get to Table Mountain and V&A and see some of the city. Found driving easy.
Easy to find by driving. Valet secure parking extra. Handy for all activities. Close to Hop on hop off bus office and stop. Meals a bit pricey but it is a central hotel. Generally clean but busy hotel. Roof top pool with stunning views of Table Mountain. Some beggars in local streets if walking about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel only

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: very centrally located
Cons: -
Location: downtown
quite old building, noisy aircon, parking costs extra and needs to be parked externally by hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

aceptable, buena relacion calidad precio

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: la ubicaciòn
Cons: la información del personal de la recepciòn
Location: la ubicacion excelente, hay de todo para hacer, sobre todo para la tarde-noche hermosos lugares donde tomar un trago o comer
el hotel es agradable, bien ubicado, el personal es amable aunque le falta un poco de informaciòn el desayuno es aceptable, sin grandes pretenciones, el personal del comedor es mas que amable balance positivo, me volverìa a hospedar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to restaurants and cafes

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: the view and all the restaurants are nearby
Cons: I know the hotel can't do anything about the beggars outside the hotel but otherwise good hotel overall.
Location: Camps bay, V&A
Like all the other reviews suggested. The only thing that bothered me was the beggars in the late afternoon. They are relentless and you feel very annoyed. Nothing wrong with the hotel itself. But you just have to ignore and keep walking and hope the beggars will stop following with you but at no point I felt I was threatened or in danger, Just annoying. Just take the taxi back to the hotel, you then avoid the beggars in the eve. Taxi is super cheap and great! My hotel room faced the market and Table Mountain, which made my trip worth it! Every morning I had this amazing site! Took amazing photos from my room! I did not feel it was loud from the people who build up the market early in the am. I slept like a baby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, good location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: location in down town
Cons: air condition is noisy - this could be improved
I enjoyed the very friendly staff, close to the hotel there is the tourist information and the station of the sightseeing buses small pubs and restaurants it is an approx. 30 minutes walk to the V&A waterfront it is approx. 15 minutes to the Cathedral and the Garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück, Zimmer gut

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen, für den Preis ein sehr gut gelegenes Hotel in der Innenstand, direkt am Markt, Zimmer OK für den Preis, rundrum schöne Tage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Hotel was good. Breakfast was not the best with a lot of confused people standing in the way wondering what to do next.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Gemäß der Expedia Buchung war das Frühstück inbegriffen. Das Buchungssystem des Hotels sagte das Gegenteil. Hier stimmt die Kommunikation zwischen Expedia und dem Hotelbuchungssystem nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia

Value for Money

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Very comfortable hotel at a great price. Easy access to many places as it's located at the city center. Accommodating staff. Wifi free and available but not so strong a signal.