Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Superb guesthouse with excellent hosts!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Sea Point is in a bus route by the Atlantic coast. There is a open top bus tour close by that goes to many tourist attractions. Beautiful promenade.
African Home guesthouse is a superb place. Our room was lovely, with rustic decor and a brilliant shower room. Breakfast was great with all sorts of fruit, juices, breads and savouries. Cooked breakfast was offered too if you wanted it. Breakfast was taken outside on the terrace- weather permitting, which was fabulous when we were there. The pool and pool area was stunning, though we didn't really get the opportunity to use it. Ralf and Stefan were very welcoming and booked trips for us and gave us suggestions of places to visit and eat. The area is safe to walk around in at night and there are plenty of restaurants close by. The staff were very attentive and we could have drinks by the pool at night when we returned from our meal. I would thoroughly recommend this guesthouse to anyone travelling to Cape Town. The hosts and staff could not have been more helpful. Sea Point is a great location too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr schönes Guesthouse in Sea Point

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Das African Home ist ein sehr schönes, liebevoll geführtes Guesthouse mit sehr persönlicher Betreuung der Gäste. Leckeres Frühstücksbuffet, auch Augenschmaus :) Wir wählten es als ersten Stop unserer Reise und fanden es schade, dass wir nur 3 Nächte gebucht hatten, wir wären gern länger geblieben. Tolle Lage um in und um Kapstadt alles zu erkunden. Wir hatten ein Auto, aber der Hop on hop off Bus ist fußläufig erreichbar. Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt!
5 out of 5
by Dominik from München

Best Guesthouse Ever

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wahnsinnig tolles Guesthouse zum wohlfühlen. Zwei äußerst zuvorkommende und hilfsbereite hosts. Auch das Personal war super freundlich. Frühstück ist jeden morgen innovativ und frisch zusammengestellt. In jedem der individuell gestalteten Zimmer sowie am Pool kann man sich wunderbar entspannt / zurück ziehen. Eine absolute Empfehlung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish B & B in a good location

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Lovely B & B in a good location, a couple of blocks from the sea and within walking distance (approx 45 min stroll) of V & A waterfront. Great hosts, well appointed room, albeit quite small, with a comfortable bed and quality linen. Excellent outside space, beautiful pool and courtyard.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Deutschland

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Tolle Unterkunft. Super nette Gastgeber! Jederzeit gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole UK

Good peaceful location

Posted Oct 19, 2015
As soon as I arrived I felt very welcome. Located just off the main drag but close to all your needs.The staff were amazing and nothing was a problem. Rooms were perfect with everything you could need and extremely clean. Breakfast was delicious and set me up for the day. I would certainly stay at African home again 10/10
5 out of 5
by Bénédicte from Strasbourg

Très belle guesthouse

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ralph ans Stéphan are very Nice and helpfull We defintly recommand this guesthouse If we go back to cape Town we Will stay there again Très belle guesthouse Ralph et Stéphan sont très sympathiques et le personnel aussi (James et marylîne) bon quartier rien a redire tout était très bien
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice n quiet hotel in historic building

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Successful symbiosis: old architecture, nice n modern equipped in historic hunting lodge from the past. Very friendly owners n staff, worth staying
Location: Sea Point, close to main street
Starting point for 3 weeks vacation trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

First class accommodation and hospitality

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Tastefully decorated and contemporary style accommodation with balcony and alfresco breakfast served with a smile.
Cons: Nothing. 10/10!
Location: Within walking distance and close to a variety of restaurants in Sea Point and bus stop for Hop on, Hop off bus.
Our hosts, Ralph & Stephan, looked after our every need and nothing was too much trouble. We were given helpful advice regarding sightseeing and even booking for Robben Island was taken care of.