Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Meredith

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay- good service. Towels were a bit shabby and no hair conditioner supplied or available, otherwise everything good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Loved views of table mountain -easy to walk into Town and slightly further to waterfront-lots of places to eat close by. Very comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is beautiful and very good value for money. The only thing that needs some attention is the travel desk. I know that this is an outsourced company, but their bad service do not do your hotel any justice. I ordered a car for the 8th of January. I made it very clear to the lady when I made the arrangements on the 6th of Jan, that I need to pick up the car not later than@ 9h00 in the morning, since we had to meet friends in Fishoek for the day. When I arrive at the desk to collect the car, she never arranged the car and when the gentleman assisted me he mentioned that I will have to wait 15min for a car. The car finally arrived an hour and 30 minutes later. The lady from the rental agency was rude and the car was not what I asked for. Therefore our day outing was cancelled. Please look into this, since I am sure that I am not the only customer that was unhappy that day Regards Catherine
5 out of 5
by Dexter

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
High Quality of Service, food and central to a variety of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Perfectly located, superb service

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Service is impeccable, aesthetic is calming, airy and bright, with a nice mix of chic and classic.
Cons: The restaurant food is too salty and the swimming pool is microscopically small.
Location: From the art gallery, to the planetarium, Company Gardens, restaurants and fun shopping it's all nearby
You couldn't get a better location in Cape Town. Central and close to everything, the hotel is elegant, the staff attentive and the atmosphere contemporary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There a better places for the money.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Marriott points Big room Good location Cons: Shower dirty when checked in Charged extra for "city view" of an ally the air conditioner of the building next door If the hotel would have refunded the extra money I paid for a bad view and if the hotel had cleaned the room and if there weren't such better alternative options for better price I would give better rating. I moved hotels to a B&B and it is five star expierence for less. If you need Marriott points this place is fine. If you are on holiday go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, amazing hotel. Felt at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel for a business stay. The rooms are well-appointed and spacious. The staff were friendly and very efficient, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels