Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Loved views of table mountain -easy to walk into Town and slightly further to waterfront-lots of places to eat close by. Very comfortable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Perfectly located, superb service

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Service is impeccable, aesthetic is calming, airy and bright, with a nice mix of chic and classic.
Cons: The restaurant food is too salty and the swimming pool is microscopically small.
Location: From the art gallery, to the planetarium, Company Gardens, restaurants and fun shopping it's all nearby
You couldn't get a better location in Cape Town. Central and close to everything, the hotel is elegant, the staff attentive and the atmosphere contemporary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

2 night stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: walkable to many restaurants
Great view, clean bathroom, comfy bed. Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was AMAZING. Spa was nice - great couples massage. Unfortunately the rooftop pool was closed, but the view from the pool was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Did not live up to the expectation

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel is on a great location and the facade is really nice. However upon checking in there were immediately red flags. We had to pay R65 a day to park our rental car in the basement. We initially were given a standard deluxe room when we had booked a deluxe suite which they swapped and had the excuse that it was the same room with a different configuration which it obviously was not. The rooms are in dire need of an upgrade. Our room had a burnt couch and peeling wallpaper. However, I found the hotel's cleanliness to be quite appalling. Our rooms carpets and curtains looked like they had not been cleaned in a very long time. Also the mirrors and glass doors were filthy and looked as if they had not been cleaned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
We had a nice two day stay. The hotel is very beautiful and comfortable. We were able to walk to all the restaurants and bars on Kloof and Bree. Nice location because it's close to everything but still quiet and feels tucked away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Mountain View!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: Location was just at the end of Long street and close to some great restaurants in a up and coming neighborhood.
Hotel exceeded our expectations. We asked for a mountain view room and it was impressive. I can see how the hotel might not be as pleasing if you didn't have this view.Room was clean, staff was friendly and super helpful. We ate breakfast there a few times because we thought we had booked a room with breakfast included. Food was ok but if I would have known prior that it wasn't included, I definitely would have eaten outside the hotel. You can tell the majority of the guests were there on business. Overall, we were very pleased with our decision to book this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool temperature
Location: The hotel is just around the corner from long street where we caught the open top red bus, we used the taxi's and walked to nearby areas such as the g
The staff were very accommodating. The food was lovely. The facilities were good- we used the gym, dining (in room and restaurant). Fabulous views. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Beds were amazing. Will definitely be back. My only negative was that we went in October and the pool was too cold to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Diappointing

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was very courteous and friendly; they did the best they could with the resources they had (impression).
Cons: See Criticisms above
Hotel mishandled a dinner reservation, Rooms were functionally impractical, especially bathroom with no privacy and persistently flooding shower. Free Internet never worked and no IT support on site when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by osman from Saudi Arabia

Luxury, perfect room facilities

Posted May 21, 2014
Being way from the water front is the only negative .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with lovely staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy dor table mountain and waterfront
We were upgraded to a penthouse suite !! The conceive was marvellous even. Putting the phone number of the hotel in. My phone for emergencies