Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location . It was right in the heart of ....

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were so friendly and warm. I felt that I was at home. The room was spaceous. It also contained fridge, extra sink and cutlery ...........
Location: Prime location. Shopping, local transport, restaurants, sight-seeing bus. local walk and visit Company Garden. Visit Fugard Theatre. Fantastic open ma
They helped made my birthday memorable by supplying cake and a bottle of bubbly. One was greeted every morning in the restaurant. There was always a waitress on hand to help with one's choice of food. If a favourite food was not on display, it could be ordered specifically, i.e. porridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gemma Thank you for taking the time to notify us of your experience during your recent stay at the Adderley Hotel. We pride ourselves in the standard of product and service we have on offer to our valued guests and always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful review. We highly appreciate your feedback and comments about our friendly and warm staff, spacious rooms and prime location. We are happy that we could have been part of your Birthday celebrations. We would like to host you again at Adderley Hotel on future visits to Cape Town. Kind Regards, Dewald van der Berg General Manager aha | Adderley Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Comfortable hotel near many amenities & places of

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Site - close to places of interest & hop on-off buses, grocery shop (shoprite) Staff - very helpful & friendly
Cons: Room a little too dim for writing
Location: Many places of interest to visit - V&A waterfront, Company Garden, flee market, museums & library, cafes of various ethnic groups ( e.g. Kurdish)
Reception staff Tanjii & Palesa and manager Deewald were most friendly & helpful - they are really caring types of people, such a joy to be around with. They could sense our insecurity & uncertainty about going around in a new place, and went out of their way to offer help...thank you!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

Friendly and utility staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: location, price, free wifi, staff
Good location, myciti bus stop is in front of this hotel. Around this area wasn't noisy, in spite of this location. Various kind of breakfast is delicious. Free WiFi is good. Staff are very kind and friendly. I'll surely stay this hotel next time I'll visit Capetown.
4 out of 5
by Jesper from Copenhagen

Perfect as a base for sightseeing

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for sightseeing Cape Town. It is close to main sights. The service was outstanding and hotel staff always helpful. The breakfast is fine, it was saved by the option to order eggs to your preference and great coffee, as the continental part was lacking. Don't cont the pool for much, but the pool deck is a nice place to rest and take in the view of the city. The room was nice but slightly run-down, nothing major.
4 out of 5
by marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marseille France

Hotel accueillant. Deuxieme sejour.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Chambre tres spacieuse. Salle de bain tres agreable mais mauvaise odeur venant du lavabo de temps en temps. Petit dej copieux avec bon accueil et un service tres souriant. A proximite de long street. Central. Attention eviter le secteur de la gare apres 17h.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Bath

Great stay in a great city

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find - good location - great service - excellent breakfast - what more can you want
4 out of 5
by Jim from Johannesburg

Good hotel for a base but area had seen better day

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good in a area that felt at first a little intimidating but overall was ok. Advised not to walk around at night and get a taxi. We had an issue with the Adderley car park as we were clamped without warning as we had parked in what we thought was an Adderley space but turned out to be private. Warning notices appeared the day after we parked and no warning was given about the clamping.
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to everywhere.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Was visiting for medical reasons and the hotel was conveniently located for my needs.