Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Great hotel nice mountain view and location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: It's on the harbour near the water front 10 minutes by car
We loved our stay in the hotel, the staff were friendly and the room was really great with a balcony and a view to the mountains. Also the staff used to surprise us with with small gestures after arranging the rooms. So in total we really enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Shavonne Coetzer, Hotel Management
Dear Kamal, Thank you for your review on aha l Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. A top score review always fills us with a level of pride as this is proof our service is top notch! A different turndown service daily leaves our guests with a small feeling of surprise. We hope to see you again soon so we can surprise you further with our services. With kind regards, Shavonne Coetzer, Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel with good price, great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location, staff, amenities
Cons: make free wifi really free
Location: cticc around the corner, waterfront walking distance
nice hotel, decent amenities, good staff. excellent location. too bad though that fee wifi is only 200mb per day.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by HBHSGM, Hotel Management
Dear Dirk-Jan, thank you for the feedback, we have some great news, we have increased the offering and the days of only giving 200mb are over. We have also moved over to Fibre. Hope that you will visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Auatralia

Clean hotel and close to water fronf Good service

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the service house keeping was excellent
Cons: Cannot say
Location: Hotel is close to the Water Front where all the activities were there
We were very pleased with the location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by HBHS - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dr Kailasapathy, Thank you for the feedback received. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our location, friendly service and enjoyed the breakfast provided. We hope that you will visit again soon. Kindest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice, modern hotel, reasonably located

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms, one with very good kitchen facilities, friendly staff, nice rooftop pool with a view of harbour and Table Mountain, very good breakfast. We had 4 rooms and 2 suites - a bit spread out in different buildings but value for money.
Cons: The dinner service was very slow and we had to pay 100% on arrival for the accommodation. Long walk around building sites to shops and eateries at the Waterfront - taxi was best.
Location: Reasonably located on harbour, within walking distance of CBD, hop-on hop-off bus but a long walk to shops & eateries at the Waterfront
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by HBHSGM, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you for highlighting all the pros and cons. We will most definitely work on Cons to improve on service. Kindest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, modern, relaxed hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
The Harbour Bridge Hotel is a small, but stylish hotel. The staff are excellent; friendly, professional and always doing their best for the guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel, terrible staff

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great location with good amenities. Front reception staff however were very apathetic to needs of guest and made every request seem a chore. Unsure if this is due to lack of training or empathy as the manager was very professional. Wouldn't recommend the place unless location was key.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by HBHS General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arun, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that the Frontdesk Team did not provide you with the service that you deserved. The Team normally get high reviews. We do hope that you will stay with us again. Kindest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel needing its surroundings finished

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Modern and clean
Cons: Surrounding areas need to be finished
The hotel itself was fantastic for a stay in Cape Town. It was about a 10 minute walk from the V&A which is great to avoid the constant buzz of the area over night but easy to and enjoy during the day and evening. It was clean, light and airy, and the staff were more than happy to help whenever needed. When the surrounding areas are complete this will be a fantastic hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by General Manager HBHS, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you for the great review. The surrounding area is busy at the moment and will hopefully clear up soon. We are glad to see that you found our establishment clean, light and airy and that the team was always happy to assist. Take Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Overall great experience for money value, close to the Waterfront!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by General Manager HBHS, Hotel Management
Thank you for a top score of 5/5. We have congratulated the team on a job well done. Kindest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient to CTICC and very good value

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Light airy modern feel, lovely pool deck and outside seating areas. Good location
Harbour Bridge is modern, clean and in a very convenient location, if you are working in the City Bowl or attending a conference at the CTICC or Westin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to V&A but not a nice walk to get there.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Hotel was ok but staff weren't friendly or helpful and the breakfast was terrible.