Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair location hard to find without gps

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Wotif
Good staff and facilities fittings in room like twel rails and toilet roll holders loose or distortrd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Great hotel nice mountain view and location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Location: It's on the harbour near the water front 10 minutes by car
We loved our stay in the hotel, the staff were friendly and the room was really great with a balcony and a view to the mountains. Also the staff used to surprise us with with small gestures after arranging the rooms. So in total we really enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Shavonne Coetzer, Hotel Management
Dear Kamal, Thank you for your review on aha l Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suites. A top score review always fills us with a level of pride as this is proof our service is top notch! A different turndown service daily leaves our guests with a small feeling of surprise. We hope to see you again soon so we can surprise you further with our services. With kind regards, Shavonne Coetzer, Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Harbour Bridge Suites, and I would definitely stay there again. The service in the restaurant, however, both at dinner and at breakfast, was extremely slow, and at breakfast - they only replenish the serving dishes when the food is completely finished, so you then end up having to wait to get eggs etc. This needs to be looked at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied with the free wifi

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was bad; only given free 200mb per 24 hours ; definitively not sufficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we have increased our offer and we are now running of Fibre. Sorry that we could not have the new changes implemented during your stay. Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel with good price, great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location, staff, amenities
Cons: make free wifi really free
Location: cticc around the corner, waterfront walking distance
nice hotel, decent amenities, good staff. excellent location. too bad though that fee wifi is only 200mb per day.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by HBHSGM, Hotel Management
Dear Dirk-Jan, thank you for the feedback, we have some great news, we have increased the offering and the days of only giving 200mb are over. We have also moved over to Fibre. Hope that you will visit again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Auatralia

Clean hotel and close to water fronf Good service

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location and the service house keeping was excellent
Cons: Cannot say
Location: Hotel is close to the Water Front where all the activities were there
We were very pleased with the location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by HBHS - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Dr Kailasapathy, Thank you for the feedback received. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our location, friendly service and enjoyed the breakfast provided. We hope that you will visit again soon. Kindest Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice, modern hotel, reasonably located

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms, one with very good kitchen facilities, friendly staff, nice rooftop pool with a view of harbour and Table Mountain, very good breakfast. We had 4 rooms and 2 suites - a bit spread out in different buildings but value for money.
Cons: The dinner service was very slow and we had to pay 100% on arrival for the accommodation. Long walk around building sites to shops and eateries at the Waterfront - taxi was best.
Location: Reasonably located on harbour, within walking distance of CBD, hop-on hop-off bus but a long walk to shops & eateries at the Waterfront
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by HBHSGM, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, Thank you for highlighting all the pros and cons. We will most definitely work on Cons to improve on service. Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by General Manager for HBHS, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for our 5/5. We appreciate the time you took to review your stay. Remember to share your memories and tag #ahamoments to stand a chance of winning 1 years free accommodation. T&C Apply. Kindest Regards
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels