Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada and Espana

Nice hotel (few minor issues)

Posted Aug 18, 2016
A bit noisy during the weekend because of proximity to Long Street. Nice and clean room. There is no view from the bedroom , but a nice view from last floor (gym and pool). The breakfast is great. Staff not very knowledgeable about the tourist attractions. For example, the staff did not know whether we could visit Robben Island even though it was fully booked online. (You can by the way. Just arrive earlier.) Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Midden in het centrum

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Behulpzaam personeel
Cons: Misschien wat meer praktische/toeristische informatie over Kaapstad in het hotel zelf.
Comfortabel hotel, midden in het centrum van Kaapstad. Het hotel ligt aan Greenmarket Square, met een dagelijkse markt. Het opbouwen en afbreken gaat elke dag gepaard met het nodige lawaai. Het restaurant (Dish) heeft een relatief eenvoudige kaart. Niet alles bleek ook daadwerkelijk te bestellen, maar de kok wist het tot twee keer toe smakelijk op te lossen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the city centre.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Fantastic hotel in the city centre great value for money. Book here if you want a real Cape Town experience. I'll be coming back again.
1 out of 5
by Nivan from Johannesburg

Poor wifi

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was shockingly bad. Will not stay there again
4 out of 5
by Rajesh from Johannesburg

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great except for a few minor, really irritating things...no soap in the bathroom, tv remote not working, no teabags. Requested front desk to keep medication in fridge, the next shift couldn't find it.
5 out of 5
by june from Benton, Arkansas U.S.A.

a Capetown, S. Africa visit.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The employees are what made this hotel great. They were always friendly and willing to do anything they could to make sure my stay with them was everything it should be. The rooms are smallish especially the bathroom but I didn't mind. I was in Capetown to see the people and their culture.
3 out of 5
by Anja from Jeanmenil

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Petite chambre mais renovée et bien décorée. Literie de bonne qualité. La climatisation un peu bruyante. Petit déjeuner très variée et bon. Emplacement nickel! Attention: Le service très lent car pas organisé dans la salle du petit déjeuner. Venez avec du temps :).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

good markets out the front of the hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pleasant staff were great hotel was clean and comfortable a special mention for Alfred the doorman - great personality!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wekend in Cape Town

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: good value for money Central location roof terrace good place to enjoy bottle of wine
Cons: cleanliness of bathrooms pool unheated
Location: Long street nearby, plenty of nite life
great weekend, value for money, centrally located will definetly return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Well located, close to many tourist interesting

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. The square in front was very busy, but safe.