Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with splendid location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is a very fine older hotel with abundant amenities, an unbeatable location, and a very pleasant, patient, and helpful staff. The style here is comfortable and dignified without being overly dressy or stuffy. And all of this at a very attractive price. For me, it was an excellent choice. I would heartily recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel but small rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast was great, and dinner when we ate there for buffet We also had room service on the first night which was cheap and huge...awkwardly a hair was on the onion rings though so we didn't eat these!! Only bad point would probably be that the room was quite cramped...getting around the bed there isn't much space
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Management of aha Inn on the Square, Hotel Management
Dear Kirsty Thank you very much for your feedback.We will address the matter of the hair in the onion rings with our kitchen and ensure this does not occur again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to aha Inn on the Square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joburg

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Would go back. Centrally situated in a vibey environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to aha Inn on the Square one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada and Espana

Nice hotel (few minor issues)

Posted Aug 18, 2016
A bit noisy during the weekend because of proximity to Long Street. Nice and clean room. There is no view from the bedroom , but a nice view from last floor (gym and pool). The breakfast is great. Staff not very knowledgeable about the tourist attractions. For example, the staff did not know whether we could visit Robben Island even though it was fully booked online. (You can by the way. Just arrive earlier.) Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Choon Heong from Singapore

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All square boxes ticked!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and great located! Friendly & helpful staff. Would have wanted a fridge in room though, an maybe time for some upgrades! Overall very good!
5 out of 5
by kevin from hemel hempstead

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
hotel staff were great couldn't fault it, hotel was in a good location but suffers from beggars out side at night,