Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Midden in het centrum

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Behulpzaam personeel
Cons: Misschien wat meer praktische/toeristische informatie over Kaapstad in het hotel zelf.
Comfortabel hotel, midden in het centrum van Kaapstad. Het hotel ligt aan Greenmarket Square, met een dagelijkse markt. Het opbouwen en afbreken gaat elke dag gepaard met het nodige lawaai. Het restaurant (Dish) heeft een relatief eenvoudige kaart. Niet alles bleek ook daadwerkelijk te bestellen, maar de kok wist het tot twee keer toe smakelijk op te lossen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the city centre.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Fantastic hotel in the city centre great value for money. Book here if you want a real Cape Town experience. I'll be coming back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

good markets out the front of the hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Pleasant staff were great hotel was clean and comfortable a special mention for Alfred the doorman - great personality!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wekend in Cape Town

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: good value for money Central location roof terrace good place to enjoy bottle of wine
Cons: cleanliness of bathrooms pool unheated
Location: Long street nearby, plenty of nite life
great weekend, value for money, centrally located will definetly return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Well located, close to many tourist interesting

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. The square in front was very busy, but safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmouth UK

Good general hotel, good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Good location, solid without being luxury.
Cons: Pool area as above
Location: Great location, not too expensive to get to v and a area via taxi.
Good hotel, large family room, pleasant staff. Negative pool area bit tired and needs refurbishment.
3 out of 5
by Silvia from Mozambique

Go there and you will see...

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was in the city center for two nights because of the Cape Town Jazz Festival. It is a very busy place, but it was ok to walk to the venue.It is a more business place.
4 out of 5
by Samuel from Brasilia

Boa localição e serviços.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
O café da manhã é muito bom e variado, com croissants, ovos em todos os estilos, embutidos e queijos. O único contra do hotel eu diria que é a grande quantidade de pedintes e mendigos no final do dia na parte externa, mas esse é um problema em quase toda a cidade do cabo, infelizmente, ainda há muita pobreza na Afica do Sul. No mais o hotel é muito perto das principais atrações da cidade. Vale a pena!
1 out of 5
by Mpho

Appauling service from this Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was accompanied by Coach Roaches which I complained about to management and I was ignored. No one even bothered to discuss the options with me regarding this issue. My shower drain was blocked for the first two nights that I was there; I reported it twice before it can get fixed. I had issues over payment; payment was demanded after I was informed I will pay upon checkout. I asked why I was being treated like this and I was told I am not allowed to get a room key without payment and that apparently “there isn’t a hotel in the world were guest are allowed to pay at check out”, like I am stupid or like its my first time staying in a hotel. Room leaning service did not clean properly; I had food from the night before on the table after the room was cleaned. i had issues overe payment, paymetn was demanded aftet I was infomed I wipll pay upon checkout Room service did not clean properly, I had food from the night before on the table after the room was cleaned
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay in Capetown

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Concierge needs to ensure that shuttle service picks up customers as requested at the airport.
Location: Centrally located. Hop-on and Hop-off sightseeing bus and free tours are within a block away.
I had a very nice experience at the AHA Inn on the Square. The room I had was very comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was a bit small, but for one person it was ok. Also, the hop-on and hop-off bus was located within a block away from the hotel as well as the popular Long Street with its restaurants and shops. The breakfast buffet was very good as well as the service. The only negative comment I have is that the shuttle service I requested to pick me up at the airport did not arrive as I requested and I had to take a taxi to the hotel.