Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel but small rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast was great, and dinner when we ate there for buffet We also had room service on the first night which was cheap and huge...awkwardly a hair was on the onion rings though so we didn't eat these!! Only bad point would probably be that the room was quite cramped...getting around the bed there isn't much space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, etwas laut

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Gutes Standardhotel mit allem Drum und Dran, etwas laut vor allem die Zimmer zum Markt und auf die Straße und einiges an Discolärm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada and Espana

Nice hotel (few minor issues)

Posted Aug 18, 2016
A bit noisy during the weekend because of proximity to Long Street. Nice and clean room. There is no view from the bedroom , but a nice view from last floor (gym and pool). The breakfast is great. Staff not very knowledgeable about the tourist attractions. For example, the staff did not know whether we could visit Robben Island even though it was fully booked online. (You can by the way. Just arrive earlier.) Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Midden in het centrum

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Behulpzaam personeel
Cons: Misschien wat meer praktische/toeristische informatie over Kaapstad in het hotel zelf.
Comfortabel hotel, midden in het centrum van Kaapstad. Het hotel ligt aan Greenmarket Square, met een dagelijkse markt. Het opbouwen en afbreken gaat elke dag gepaard met het nodige lawaai. Het restaurant (Dish) heeft een relatief eenvoudige kaart. Niet alles bleek ook daadwerkelijk te bestellen, maar de kok wist het tot twee keer toe smakelijk op te lossen.
5 out of 5
by Asiphe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the city centre.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Fantastic hotel in the city centre great value for money. Book here if you want a real Cape Town experience. I'll be coming back again.
1 out of 5
by Nivan from Johannesburg

Poor wifi

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was shockingly bad. Will not stay there again
4 out of 5
by Rajesh from Johannesburg

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great except for a few minor, really irritating things...no soap in the bathroom, tv remote not working, no teabags. Requested front desk to keep medication in fridge, the next shift couldn't find it.