Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: View, cleanliness
Very clean well keep hotel over looking the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by STQH GM, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice hotel with great view from bedroom close to all restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We trust that you that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Penguins are only a 15-20 min walk away and shark diving is right beside the hotel. Lighthouse and Saveur are must try restaurants
Easy check in and very comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast with a great view. Great friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We trust that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location,nice people, clean and safe.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Great location for touring table mountain national park as it is almost in the center of the park. Right on the water for diving,fishing.
Easy check in and out. Good breakfast. Always a pleasant greeting. Walk to the penguins. Beautiful historic town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

My stay at simonstownquayside hotel was amazing.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Peaceful veiws
Cons: Easier access to rooms so many stairs
Location: There's no public transport so without a car you have to take taxis but lots of lovely eating places close by there are lots of people selling curios
The staff at the hotel were wonderful and breakfast superb.the only issues there but theare no lifts with lots stairs to navigate, if you have walking difficulties but the veiws are spectacular. And full of navy history a big thank you from pam Veiws ambiance and a lovely place to be, and peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online after your stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We do welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overall the hotel is very nice lots of character.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The hotel is situated in a nice spot by the water walking distance to shops. The cooked breakfast included was soo good alot of choice and plenty of everything. The breakfast room staff and house keepers were very pleasant girls. Always smiling. Overall a great place to stay very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review after your stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views and nice rooms

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Very cute hotel with lovely views of the harbor. Rooms were clean and comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Aternoon, Thank you for posting you review online after your stay with us. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Cozy place in the middle of Simon's Town!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and amazing staff
Location: In central Simon's Town, you can walk to restaurants, shopping, beaches, and the train station. Great location!
I loved this place, perfect location in Simon's Town. The staff was wonderful, very helpful and the rooms clean, quiet and cozy. Amazing views of the bay. Perfect location, with numerous restaurants and shopping next door and even Boulder's Beach within easy walking distance! If you go to Simon's Town, stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, What a delightful review, thank you for taking the time to post this. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything so great. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future for another unforgettable stay with us. Kindest Regards Gideon le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Top location, amazing views and very helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, food and staff.
Cons: Internet is expensive and should be reviewed (i.e. in the 21st century customers should not be asked to pay 1 rand per minute: 30 minutes for 30 rands
Location: Visit the harbour, the pinguins' beach, scuba dive and do shark expeditions to learn more about these amazing animals
Had a quick trip to Simon's Town and chose this hotel. Staff is incredibly efficient (especially the receptionist Lindsay, who helped me out a lot) and very helpful (also the chef who gave me some nice food at 6am when I had to leave..she went the extra mile!!). Only minor point: the exorbitant charges for the WiFi... But one can step outside the Hotel and find a nearby restaurant / coffee (e.g. Lekker) with free WiFi. All in all very good experience, but the WiFi charges are "out of this world"..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff so friendly and helpful, I will be sure to pass your kind words onto them. we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baku

Overight stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Wasn't there lomg enough but lots of restaurants nearby
Chose hotel on ratings. Location great but I could have been closer to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by FO Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete a GUEST Survey and to write down your additional positive feedback after your recent stay with us at Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel. GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS’ expectations. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Simon’s Town Quayside Hotel again soon. Kind regards,