Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: View, cleanliness
Very clean well keep hotel over looking the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by STQH GM, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice hotel with great view from bedroom close to all restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We trust that you that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Penguins are only a 15-20 min walk away and shark diving is right beside the hotel. Lighthouse and Saveur are must try restaurants
Easy check in and very comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast with a great view. Great friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to post your review online. We trust that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mi aspettavo di più

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: La camera, non quella assegnata ma quella presa successivamente con supplemento.
Cons: una restyling di tutta la struttura.
Location: L'hotel è sul porto in una buona posizione per le varie escursioni.
Nel complesso è andato tutto bene ma abbiamo dovuto cambiare stanza pagando un supplemento per avere una camera migliore e con terrazzo con vista porto. Molto comoda e silenziosa. Sicuramente l'hotel avrebbe bisogno di un restyling Quella che ci avevano dato inizialmente era al secondo piano senza ascensore con scale e rampe stile aeroporto con affaccio sulla strada. Alla reception la signora, molto gentile non ne ha però azzeccata una, orari dei negozi, e altre informazioni risultate poi inesatte. Colazione normale.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Cardiff

Short but lovely stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
A short but good stay at this hotel. Free parking right next to the hotel. Friendly staff on the reception desk. Room was beautifully decorated with a nautical theme and very clean and comfy. The best thing was the excellent sea view across the harbour. Also good choice of restaurants underneath the hotel so not far to walk for good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review on on line. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
3 out of 5
by Donald from Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My review

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful location. the staff is pleasant. There are plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance. Parking is free and convenient. It is about 30 kilometers from Cape Town so if you are planning to commute back and forth to Cape Town it takes a while, especially given that there is major construction on the only road back to Cape Town. The view of the harbor is beautiful. My only complaint is that the summary states that wi-fi is available in the lobby. this is not true. The only way to access wi-fi in this hotel is to purchase either time or amounts of data from a mind boggling list of options. Even once purchased, getting set up on the purchased wi-fi is extremely difficult.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review on on line We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hae Young

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi but good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
3 out of 5
by Andre from Klerksdorp

Central stay in Simonstown

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay in a comfortable hotel. Get the balcony rooms for their great view over the harbour and the bit of extra space. Lots of restaurants withing easy walking distance.Breakfast was acceptable with friendly and attentetive service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
by Medhat from Jeddah

Comfortable quiet and relaxing

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and cooperative staff. Excellent views. Comfortable quiet and cosy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online. We trust that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location,nice people, clean and safe.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Great location for touring table mountain national park as it is almost in the center of the park. Right on the water for diving,fishing.
Easy check in and out. Good breakfast. Always a pleasant greeting. Walk to the penguins. Beautiful historic town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager