Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Medhat from Jeddah

Comfortable quiet and relaxing

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and cooperative staff. Excellent views. Comfortable quiet and cosy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online. We trust that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location,nice people, clean and safe.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Great location for touring table mountain national park as it is almost in the center of the park. Right on the water for diving,fishing.
Easy check in and out. Good breakfast. Always a pleasant greeting. Walk to the penguins. Beautiful historic town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

My stay at simonstownquayside hotel was amazing.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Peaceful veiws
Cons: Easier access to rooms so many stairs
Location: There's no public transport so without a car you have to take taxis but lots of lovely eating places close by there are lots of people selling curios
The staff at the hotel were wonderful and breakfast superb.the only issues there but theare no lifts with lots stairs to navigate, if you have walking difficulties but the veiws are spectacular. And full of navy history a big thank you from pam Veiws ambiance and a lovely place to be, and peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online after your stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We do welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
by dawn from johannesburg

people skills of staff

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready although previously arranged due to the fact that we were attending a function. Attitude of staff was a bit snappy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online after your stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hanne from Helsingør

Fantastisk udsigt

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk udsigt fra altanen udover havnen. Dejligt værelse, god morgenmad, venlig personale. Godt udgangspunkt for sightseeing. Alt var bare super, der er lige en ting, manglede WiFI på hotellet, det er desværre nødvendigt idag. Vi vil helt sikkert vende tilbage og nyde et glas vin på altanen og se den smukke udsigt. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online after your stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We do welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overall the hotel is very nice lots of character.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The hotel is situated in a nice spot by the water walking distance to shops. The cooked breakfast included was soo good alot of choice and plenty of everything. The breakfast room staff and house keepers were very pleasant girls. Always smiling. Overall a great place to stay very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review after your stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
by Juergen from Viersen - Dülken

Maritim

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Direkt am Quay gelegen mit gutem Blick auf den Hafen und eine Treppe tiefer zu diversen Restaurants (3 Stück, wenn ich micht trecht erinnere). Geschäfte auf der gegenüberliegenden Straßenseite. Pinguine Boulders Beach mit dem Auto bestens zu erreichen, was mit ein Grund für die Übernachtung hier war. Internet kostenpflichtig, daher haben wir darauf verzichtet .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for posting your review online after your stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
4 out of 5
by MARTIN from Bham

Good stop for Zpenguins/Cape Point

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel. Small free parking area at the front, difficult to find a spot on a Saturday due to the market. Room on ground floor overlooking harbour area. Large room with balcony, no free wifi, great breakfast buffet. Good stay for the price we paid
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review after your stay with us. We rely on guest feedback to determine both the positive and negative aspects of our hotel and to improve wherever possible. Your interest and concern are therefore extremely valuable to us, and we hope that you will be staying with us again soon. We should welcome another opportunity to show you our hospitality at its best! Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen from Northern Ireland

Pay for a harbour view. A great breakfast here!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for its harbour-side location and for the views possible from some rooms (only) at the hotel. For the price we paid we were not expecting anything grand. The views from the room exceeded our expectations & the welcome given by Natasha on front desk made us feel welcome and right at ease. However, if you are looking for a hotel with pristine finish this hotel is not for you. The beds were comfy, everything clean and working, but these rooms are well overdue for a makeover & refurbishment of the bathroom facilities. A bath and a shower was a nice surprise though. Where this hotel excels is with the staff it has. The walk to the breakfast room is 'an experience', but when you get there you will be welcomed heartily by Bernadette who puts huge energy, enthusiasm & great cooking skill into preparing a wonderful breakfast. I loved especially the poached eggs and the full sized fried tomatoes served with crispy toast and mushrooms. The croissants were fresh out of the oven and the blueberry muffin was the best I have ever tasted. Natasha makes a fabulous Rooibos tea & also gave me great tips on how to do so. There is a great choice of food to suit all tastes. There is a lovely atmosphere in this breakfast room ( created by the friendly and very attentive staff) and the service at table is exemplary. Well done to all of the staff. You make this hotel! I would use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Fo Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for posting your review online, your kind words are much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you so enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the staff so helpful and friendly. I will be sure to pass your commendations on to them. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kindest Regards Gideon Le Roux General Manager