Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Steve

Very well run establishment

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with easy access to the town centre and winelands. Excellent value for money and top class service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Ivana, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve, we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by Cecilia from Sweden

We like it

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and really enjoyed it. The room is great for two and has both a bath and shower. Air con and a roof fan too. Each room has a small patio and the house is located in a very safe neighbourhood. Huge pool and easy parking. We are at Noop, a restaurant in twin bit to far away and that was excellent. If the guesthouse would have served good we had probably stayed in instead as the location was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pretoria, South Africa

Beautifully decorated home and gardens in Paarl

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Sarie, the manager, was very hospitable and prepared a hot breakfast for us. It was just a beautiful, comfortable home.
Location: The real draws in the area are nearby Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. The mountains and vineyards make for beautiful scenery.
The grounds are spectacular with a pool and extensive grounds. The view from the living room encompasses the pool and gardens and nearby mountains. The bedroom and bathroom where we stayed were clean, tidy, comfortable, and very attractive. Franschhoek and Stellenbosch are within short driving distance and charming little towns. The wine tours are a brilliant attraction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon from Scotland

Great location, great service

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
The title says it all really. Very happy with the location (about 30 mins drive from Cape Town). Rooms were clean and the hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Highly recommended accommodation

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It is relaxed, only 4 rooms, the owners are very helpful, suggest places to eat and visit. Close to Paarl Golf Club and wineries. Delicious breakfast.
Location: Convenient location for all you want to do in Paarl.
Warm welcome on arrival at Alba House. Beautiful view from the house. Quiet position, beautifully kept garden and premises. Close to N1 motorway to Cape Town and it only took me 40 minutes to get to Alba House from the airport. The room was comfortable, clean and neat, comfortable bed and a nice modern bathroom en suite. Breakfast consisted of fresh products and was well presented and served. Altogether a good experience and highly recommended to all travelers. Very pleasant and nice hosts, who make everyone feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
No issues. Clean, comfortable bed. Had heater/air-con unit. Decent host - didn't rush us out
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Stockholm

Alba House

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels
Alba House var väldigt bra. Ägarna var väldigt trevliga och mycket hjälpsamma med tips och bokningar. Rummet vi bodde i var bra med utgången direkt till trädgård och pool område. Alba House kan rekommenderas. Thomas&Malin Stockholm
1 out of 5
by Duane from United States

Irate Owner with Misleading Ad

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Cons: Honest Ads
Location: We recommend the Oak Tree Lodge! They took excellent care of us.
Beware ~ Pet policy is False! Just because this listing states "No Pets Allowed" that does not mean that there are no pets on the premises. Due to allergies to animal dander we booked this B&B based on their "no pet" policy, but when we followed with an email to confirm, we were told that the owners' cats are on the premises and they "try to keep them out of the guest rooms." When we requested cancellation within a day of booking, we were rudely refused. When we suggested that they change their add to reflect pets on the premises, the owner refused. We got Expedia involved, and when the agent called the owner directly he went off on her, yelling and screaming. Long story short, Alba house kept half of our total 9-day booking, $500+ USD and we did not stay there. We DO NOT recommend booking with Alba House!! Beware of bad business practices!