Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leon from NZ

Blouberg beach hotel stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 Nights with plenty of space and comfort [ no view but very good value ]
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for money

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Facilities incorrectly advertised - no air conditioning. TV extremely limited. Not value for money and surprised by the high rating of 4 star.
3 out of 5
by Sandzisile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ray from Whipsnade dunstable Bedfordshire

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good to see that part of the Cape again after so long but a big change
1 out of 5
by Not Provided

BAD STAY AT ALL STAR VILLA

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was not good at all. Wil not recommend anyone to stay there. Wil rather recommend to go and stay at THE RITZ HOTEL as there service is excellent..
5 out of 5
by Lars from Hamburg, Germany

Great place to be to discover the Cape Town area

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
My stay in the Allstar Villa was great, late check-in after a simple call was no problem. Marlies and the other staff was very kind, friendly and helpful, it felt almost like family. Hardy, the owner, gave me very good recommendation what to see in the greater area of Cape Town or directly at the Waterfront and Cape Town. The room was big, very clean and compfortable, same was the bathroom. The only criticism of mine would be a rattling window during a stormy night but I still slept like a baby. If you decide to take breakfast (really worth it) they ask you upfront what you want or how you like your eggs done and they prepare it exactly like that. Best thing is, it is a quite area to rest after all the sightseeings but still close to the city (15 minute drive) and the airport (30 min.). The sandy beach with its spectacular view on Table mountain is just a 5 minute walk away. Also here you can easily relax because you would only have to share the beach with the local residents, not with mass tourism. I would recommend this place anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long weekend stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely and overall a pleasant stay. I will definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Great hotel, excellent location, great staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Good location, clean and friendly, stylish, nice pool and gardens, parking at the hotel, good security
Cons: Nothing about the hotel, but you will need a car, but it is close to the main bus routes which means you can get around easy, and have a drink
Location: Location 15 to 20 minutes north of downtown capetown by car, on the major bus route which is excellent close to good restaurants, and shopping mall
The hotel has great views of table mountain, location is great, you are a 5 to 10 minutes walk to the bus stop which takes you straight in to capetown centre, or stay on the same bus and it takes you straight though to capetowns waterfront, we hired a car and so it was easy to get around, your a five minute drive from table view with plenty of restaurants and bars, also five minutes walk from miles of white sandy beach or just sit round the pool with all couple of cold beers or a bottle of wine, staff really friendly rooms clean, and stylish
4 out of 5
by Donald from South Africa

Great hospitality

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
I accidentally short booked myself at another hotel and Allstar Villa helped me when I was in a bind. The proprietor kindly waited after hours for me to arrive and was still friendly when I arrived. The room was more than comfortable and served its purpose with ease. Breakfast was served promptly and ensured that I made my appointments on time.