Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfektes Hotel in Kapstadt

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Im Alphen war wirklich alles perfekt! Traumhaft schöne Suite, toller Garten und Pool und netter Service. Es gibt keinen Kritikpunkt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Kleineres Boutique Hotel etwas am Stadtrand

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Schön im Grünen
Cons: Viele Details ;-)
Location: Am Rand des Zentrum, eher off side Aktivitäten, zB Botanischer Garten!
Das Hotel liegt nicht direkt im Zentrum, Uber oder Auto auf jeden Fall erforderlich. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet, es mangelt jedoch des öfteren an den Details (zB Lichtschalter ungünstig platziert und unlogisch geschalten, Zimmersafe unten im Schrank und schwer zu bedienen...), deswegen eher ein 4 oder 4,5 Sterne Hotel, insgesamt wird sich aber Mühe gegeben den Level hoch zu halten. Der Preis erscheint trotzdem bzw deswegen ebenfalls etwas überhöht. Das Restaurant am Hotel ist insbesondere von nicht Hotelgästen gut besucht, Parkplätze dennoch vorhanden. Frühstück a la Card, gut! Generell ist das gesamte Personal sehr nett. DsTV (quasi wie Sky in Deutschland) im Zimmer ist schön. Die Stereoanlage wirkt dagegen etwas deplatziert und nimmt optisch viel Raum ein, ebenso ein überdimensionierter Spiegel. Der Kühlschrank für die Minibar (knapp gehalten) ist ok, aber zu laut mit dem Bett im selben Zimmer (also ausschalten, mindestens nachts). Für 3 Personen ist auf jeden Fall die größere Suite empfehlenswert. Insgesamt ok, aber wir würden eher nach einem anderen Hotel das nächste Mal schauen...
5 out of 5
by Magali from Chatou

un petit bijou

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Tout était fantastique! Seul petit bémol: le conseil sur l'heure de départ pour l'aéroport le matin. Timing trop court: à 5 min près nous ne pouvions plus prendre notre vol.
5 out of 5
by Hazel M from Perth, Australia

Wonderful

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Alphen. The room was large and comfortable, with great coffee machine and a small complimentary mini-bar. Service was excellent with little extra's like welcome gift and bed down-turn treats. We enjoyed all the various eating options including the restaurant, cafe and bar. Overall a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

old school charm

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
a choice of 2 great resturants and old school charm, yet modern facillities , rooms are beautfilly decorated and have wifi and complmentary mini bar
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay, love the breakfast as it serve till 11.30am and allows for sleepins
5 out of 5
by Petra from München

wunderschönes Boutique-Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Leider nur eine Nacht in einem traumhaften Hotel. gerne würde ich das Hotel durchwegs positiv bewerten, aber das Formular und der Kundenservice sagen mir, dass ich unangemessene Formulierungen verwende... Ich soll nur Gut, Toll und Schön schreiben.. na dann, es war gut, toll und schön. Wir werden sicher wiederkommen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oundle. United Kingdom

Wonderful stay at Alphen Boutique.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We were utterly spoiled in every way. The food in each Restaurent area was great. I loved the pool, the lush grounds and opulent , colonial style rooms. The staff are marvellous . All very attentive and charming.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Pretoria

Amazing!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our absolutely warm, positive welcome was followed by the most amazing stay. The bedroom was out of this world with only the best of everything.