Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Wonderfully luxurious hotel, great service

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Alphen was a luxurious experience in the heart of Constantia, a must-do area of Cape Town on a visit. Restaurants formal and informal were great. Rooms were comfortable and service was attentive. Slight concerns around some of the more dated furniture not being appropriate for basic needs like storing clothing. Also, not a lot of lounge area for generally passing time or doing work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and luxurious

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully luxurious room with great attention to details- from the home baked snacks offered with the turn down service to the lovely bathroom amenities- the experience is one of comfort and care. A wonderfully relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hazel M from Perth, Australia

Wonderful

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Alphen. The room was large and comfortable, with great coffee machine and a small complimentary mini-bar. Service was excellent with little extra's like welcome gift and bed down-turn treats. We enjoyed all the various eating options including the restaurant, cafe and bar. Overall a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

old school charm

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
a choice of 2 great resturants and old school charm, yet modern facillities , rooms are beautfilly decorated and have wifi and complmentary mini bar
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay, love the breakfast as it serve till 11.30am and allows for sleepins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oundle. United Kingdom

Wonderful stay at Alphen Boutique.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We were utterly spoiled in every way. The food in each Restaurent area was great. I loved the pool, the lush grounds and opulent , colonial style rooms. The staff are marvellous . All very attentive and charming.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Pretoria

Amazing!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our absolutely warm, positive welcome was followed by the most amazing stay. The bedroom was out of this world with only the best of everything.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Cape Town

Bliss

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing welcome, comfy, quiet surroundings. The food and service at 5 Rooms was stunning. All and all highly recommended for peace and quiet in the gorgeous Constantiaberg mountains.