Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Kleineres Boutique Hotel etwas am Stadtrand

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Schön im Grünen
Cons: Viele Details ;-)
Location: Am Rand des Zentrum, eher off side Aktivitäten, zB Botanischer Garten!
Das Hotel liegt nicht direkt im Zentrum, Uber oder Auto auf jeden Fall erforderlich. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet, es mangelt jedoch des öfteren an den Details (zB Lichtschalter ungünstig platziert und unlogisch geschalten, Zimmersafe unten im Schrank und schwer zu bedienen...), deswegen eher ein 4 oder 4,5 Sterne Hotel, insgesamt wird sich aber Mühe gegeben den Level hoch zu halten. Der Preis erscheint trotzdem bzw deswegen ebenfalls etwas überhöht. Das Restaurant am Hotel ist insbesondere von nicht Hotelgästen gut besucht, Parkplätze dennoch vorhanden. Frühstück a la Card, gut! Generell ist das gesamte Personal sehr nett. DsTV (quasi wie Sky in Deutschland) im Zimmer ist schön. Die Stereoanlage wirkt dagegen etwas deplatziert und nimmt optisch viel Raum ein, ebenso ein überdimensionierter Spiegel. Der Kühlschrank für die Minibar (knapp gehalten) ist ok, aber zu laut mit dem Bett im selben Zimmer (also ausschalten, mindestens nachts). Für 3 Personen ist auf jeden Fall die größere Suite empfehlenswert. Insgesamt ok, aber wir würden eher nach einem anderen Hotel das nächste Mal schauen...
5 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

old school charm

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
a choice of 2 great resturants and old school charm, yet modern facillities , rooms are beautfilly decorated and have wifi and complmentary mini bar
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay, love the breakfast as it serve till 11.30am and allows for sleepins
5 out of 5
by Petra from München

wunderschönes Boutique-Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Leider nur eine Nacht in einem traumhaften Hotel. gerne würde ich das Hotel durchwegs positiv bewerten, aber das Formular und der Kundenservice sagen mir, dass ich unangemessene Formulierungen verwende... Ich soll nur Gut, Toll und Schön schreiben.. na dann, es war gut, toll und schön. Wir werden sicher wiederkommen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oundle. United Kingdom

Wonderful stay at Alphen Boutique.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We were utterly spoiled in every way. The food in each Restaurent area was great. I loved the pool, the lush grounds and opulent , colonial style rooms. The staff are marvellous . All very attentive and charming.
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Pretoria

Amazing!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our absolutely warm, positive welcome was followed by the most amazing stay. The bedroom was out of this world with only the best of everything.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Helsinki

Alphen hotelli

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellissa asuminen oli kuin olisi yöpynyt viihtyisässä maalaiskartanossa, jossa palvelu on erittäin ystävällistä. Suurena plussana pidimme ulkoilupolkua, joka lähti aivan hotellin ovelta; siellä liikkuminen oli turvallista.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Cape Town

Bliss

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing welcome, comfy, quiet surroundings. The food and service at 5 Rooms was stunning. All and all highly recommended for peace and quiet in the gorgeous Constantiaberg mountains.
5 out of 5
by jane from Champaign, il

Great honeymoon getaway

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
i went here for one night with my husband on our honeymoon. The place is luxuriously decorated. The bed was nice and soft. I think there was memory foam underneath. The amenities are amazing. I will definitely like to stay here again when in cape town
5 out of 5
by JONGHAK from 대한민국

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
2015년 3월에 방문했었는데, 정문으로 운전해서 들어갈 때부터 직원들이 웃으면서 맞이해주고, 주차하고 체크인하고 숙소에 들어갈 때까지 웃으면서 캐리어도 다 옮겨주고 엄청 친절했습니다. 객실도 넓고 깨끗 친절하고, 레스토랑 음식도 양도 많고 맛있었고, 조식도 깔끔하게 좋았습니다. 근방에 Constantia 와 식물원도 차로 이동하기 편리했고, 바닷가와는 또다른 편안하고 싱그러움이 있는 곳이었습니다.