Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Luxury hotel perfect to explore southern cape

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We used this hotel as our base to get to Kirstenbach, Table Mountain, Boulders Beach, and other things in the southern cape. We felt like we were living in the lap of luxury. Very quiet rooms and beautiful grounds. Breakfast is great. A bit of a drive to get to downtown Cape Town. No elevators.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Pity it was so short! Will certainly return and spend more time
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Wonderfully luxurious hotel, great service

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Alphen was a luxurious experience in the heart of Constantia, a must-do area of Cape Town on a visit. Restaurants formal and informal were great. Rooms were comfortable and service was attentive. Slight concerns around some of the more dated furniture not being appropriate for basic needs like storing clothing. Also, not a lot of lounge area for generally passing time or doing work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and luxurious

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully luxurious room with great attention to details- from the home baked snacks offered with the turn down service to the lovely bathroom amenities- the experience is one of comfort and care. A wonderfully relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hazel M from Perth, Australia

Wonderful

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Alphen. The room was large and comfortable, with great coffee machine and a small complimentary mini-bar. Service was excellent with little extra's like welcome gift and bed down-turn treats. We enjoyed all the various eating options including the restaurant, cafe and bar. Overall a very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rod from cape town

old school charm

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
a choice of 2 great resturants and old school charm, yet modern facillities , rooms are beautfilly decorated and have wifi and complmentary mini bar
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay, love the breakfast as it serve till 11.30am and allows for sleepins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oundle. United Kingdom

Wonderful stay at Alphen Boutique.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We were utterly spoiled in every way. The food in each Restaurent area was great. I loved the pool, the lush grounds and opulent , colonial style rooms. The staff are marvellous . All very attentive and charming.