Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Excellant and Charming choice

Posted May 16, 2016
Location: Location is in a charming residential neighborhood but close to bars and restaurants. Cab service is reasonable and easily called.
Excellant and charming establishment. Feel of a B & B with hotel amenities. Staff is welcoming. Owners are present and very accessable. Breakfasts are terrific. Rooms are spacious and light. Bathrooms are very well appointed. We couldn't be happier with the choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld Australia

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff, locality, rooms and comfort
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Perfect walking distance to many cafes restaurants and only 5 mins to the city and waterfront by car.
We were recommended by friends familiar with Cape Town and were not disappointed. The locality and the owners/staff were wonderful in welcoming us and with local information. The breakfasts in the private courtyard were fantastic and we would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: All good
Location: Excellent local restaurants in 3 minute walking distance
We enjoyed a 3 day stay. Great location, lovely spacious room, friendly, welcoming staff, delicious breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The hotel and staff were perfect. Very safe and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonya from Melbourne, Australia

Oasis in Cape Town

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms, bed, breakfast,location,owners and staff
Location: Great location walking distance to restaurants and shops. Can walk to Waterfront or else bus is nearby.
Loved my stay here. Friendly and helpful owners and staff, beautifully decorated and comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordy from usa

Cape Town experience

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, nicely decorated
Location: several neighborhood restaurants
The staff went out of their way to take care of any needs, including booking travel and restaurants. Great breakfast in the mornings cooked to order. Really enjoyed the smaller accommodations, and the more personal approach vs. a normal hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

African Villa

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Decor
Very nice owners. They were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants in the area. Beautiful job in decorating! Only concern was the noise. I am a light sleeper and stationed in building A....I was awaken by kitchen noise in building C. Also the free wifi hardly worked. Good location, great service but maybe a bit overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJM from Caracas, Venezuela

Excellent guest house in Cape Town

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Being pampered by the staff of the guest house
Cons: Internet connection too slow
Location: Perfect!
Even though the Hotel is a small guest house, it has almost everything that you would need. In particular the service is spectacular. The people at the reception are amazing, helpful and effective. Their advice on Cape Town sightseeing, restaurants and activities was excellent. The house is well maintained, my room was beautiful and spacious. The house is located closed to many good restaurants and sightseeing places. The breakfast was also very good. My only complain is that the wireless Internet (free) was a bit too slow for me (I tried sending a large file and it was impossible, I had to go to an Internet place at the waterfront and paid to do it. However, for normal email it was o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a couple

Posted Jan 14, 2013
The owners were very friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary sherry and Port in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhian from Leigh-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK

Great location, fantastic service

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: Decor was beautiful and loved the neighbourhood Victorian feel
Location: Location good for sights, view and walk to restaurants
Staff were great could not be more helpful on restaurant recommendations and making reservations and giving advice, decor of the hotel was beautiful and made for a very comfortable stay. Breakfasts were varied and held in the sunny courtyard. Honesty bar was a great idea and very reasonable, within safe walking distance of a number off lovely restaurants and easy to walk into Cape Town centre during the day. Very convenient for table mountain and camps bay. Would really recommend an African Villa and would definitely stay there again if back in Cape Town