Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola

Just a great experience

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Good restaurants close to the hotel.
Fantastic! Staff, cleanliness, room comfort, facilities and breakfast can only be rated EXCELENT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hello, My stay was lovely at An Africa Villa. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. There was lots of information about the local area, city and Western and Eastern Cape attractions. There was a good breakfast served. The location was good, near Table Mountain, V&A Waterfront, Seapoint, Camps Bay. I would highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Hilda Marcela

Fantastic

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! We have the best exprience and also they makes feel home.
5 out of 5
by EVA from Visalia

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The owners were very helpful in guiding me on what to do, what I could do, where to eat , getting me a taxi, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Excellant and Charming choice

Posted May 16, 2016
Location: Location is in a charming residential neighborhood but close to bars and restaurants. Cab service is reasonable and easily called.
Excellant and charming establishment. Feel of a B & B with hotel amenities. Staff is welcoming. Owners are present and very accessable. Breakfasts are terrific. Rooms are spacious and light. Bathrooms are very well appointed. We couldn't be happier with the choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Critical customer loved An African Villa

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
There is a reason why this villa is rated #1 on Trip Advisor. The customer service was amazing. They really went above and beyond. I also liked the safety briefing when I arrived. These people care about customer service and your trip to Cape Town. They will print things for you, arrange taxis, arrange tours, discuss tourist options, do laundry for you, they have a honor system bar, and the breakfast was much better than it needed it to be. I highly recommend. I'm usually fairly critical but had no complaints (well maybe about the local interns at the villa, but they're still learning).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Hi, Thank you for the positive comments. The "well maybe" about the interns is something that has been brought to our attention by another review as well. We support the local University of Technology with their intern programme for students, to gain practical experience from Sept to March of each year. We have had issues with the latest students who did not have the same commitment to delivering a high standard of service that we are committed to give our guests. We have discussed the issue internally are reassessing our position with regards to future interns. All the best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a get away!

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel with fantastic service by the inn owners! Nice location in a quieter part of town and very conveniently located near lots of tourist sites and local neighborhood places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Hi, Thank you for the positive review and rating. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Elsa from Lisbon

One of our best stays ever

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at the hotel. The staff is super friendly and welcoming and you get a lot of great tips when you arrive. The service is just fantastic. The rooms are great, super comfy and with everything you need. Breakfast is delicious and cooked to order. We were supposed to stay 3 nights and ended up staying 5. Would have stayed longer if we could. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Qld Australia

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The staff, locality, rooms and comfort
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Perfect walking distance to many cafes restaurants and only 5 mins to the city and waterfront by car.
We were recommended by friends familiar with Cape Town and were not disappointed. The locality and the owners/staff were wonderful in welcoming us and with local information. The breakfasts in the private courtyard were fantastic and we would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by Derrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels