Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Springs

Constructive criticism

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
WE had a very pleasant stay. The owners are lovely people and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. However, the basins in the bathroom are very awkward in that you cannot get your hand under the tap, the bathroom was not cleaned thoroughly. One has to climb into the bath to put the bath plug in and with the glass petition for the shower I wonder if the bath is washed properly. Please view this as constructive criticism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: All good
Location: Excellent local restaurants in 3 minute walking distance
We enjoyed a 3 day stay. Great location, lovely spacious room, friendly, welcoming staff, delicious breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Sydney, Australia

Oasis in Cape Town

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
A home away from home for 4 nights in a quiet safe suburban location, not too far away from most of the must see areas. Tastefully decorated in a colourful African style,comfortable rooms with all the features which we required without the typical "cookie cutter" big hotel feel, very friendly and helpful owners and staff ready to assist with all our questions and requests, good fresh breakfast which varied daily. We found that the "Villa" was just as the other reviews suggested prior to our booking and therefore totally lived up to our expectation We would certainly stay here again if we come back to Cape Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The hotel and staff were perfect. Very safe and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Denmark

Bedste oplevelse i lang tid!

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
God service fra start til slut. smukke værelser med alle faciliteter. Dejligt og bløde senge. Billige ærlighed køleskab med sodavand, øl og vin i den fælles køkken. Morgenmaden var vidunderlig med mad er lavet på bestilling af venligt personale. Supplerende kage om eftermiddagen og supplerende sherry og portvin om natten. Boede her i en uge og har nydt hvert minut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevor from UK

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
African Villa is a very sympathetic remodelling of three Victorian houses to form one building. The decor is ethnic and all space well utilised. Our room/bathroom was of an adequate size for a 1 week stay and well equiped. Breakfast is served in or out of doors according to the weather, is varied and of a good standard. The staff are a joy - well trained, knowledgeable and effecient. It would be hard to find a better location yo stay in as all of Cape Town and the surrounding areas are within easy reach by car or the MyCiti bus routes. The Kloof Street shops and resteraunts are within easy reach by foot or car. Car poolparking in this area of Cape Town can be an issue but with a little patience I have never had more than a 2-3 minute walk after parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Unterkunft

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Unterkunft liegt in einem ruhigen Quartier und ist dennoch nahe zum Zentrum. Sehr freundliches Personal, sehr gutes Frühstück. Alles sauber und schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E Gold from Boston, MA

centrally located to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
African Villa was a great location bc it was not situated right in the touristy part of the town. It was centrally located to all the sites (waterfront, table mountain, easy access to motorway to go to vineyards and other day trips). It was in a hip, quiet neighborhood with great "foodie" restuarnats within walking distance. Louis was fantastic....upon arrival he provided us with a Capetown 101....clearly there has been alot of thought put into every detail of the hotel and experience. Also we rented a car and street parking was relatively easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julio carrera from newton ma

well appointed in quiet, convenient location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
An African Villa offers a homey and relaxing experience. Cozy fireplace, sherry and port for evening conversation in the hotel lobby, a fridge that guests can use, fruit in the bedroom, and cake you can help yourself to in the kitchen. Our room was well lit, roomy, comfortable and had a porch where we sat for quite reading. The staff were so helpful and polite, and breakfast was delicious! It's also in a quiet neighborhood and within walking distance from the Company Gardens and Long Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Guesthouse

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Die Gute Lage und das nette Personal
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Fuss des Tafelbergs.
Wir hatten 13 Nächte gebucht und waren sehr zufrieden. Die Betreiber sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sie haben uns geholfen verschiedene Ausflüge zu buchen, haben uns Restaurantempfehlungen und andere Tipps gegeben. Das Frühstück ist lecker und frisch zubereitet. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt sind nette Restaurants zu finden. Vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit!