Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kresten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip from Canterbury

Wonderful peaceful haven

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing place for our 25th Anniversary celebrations! Peaceful, off the beaten track with great staff and breathtaking views. We could have stayed forever!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Favorite Inland Spot in South Africa

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Don't miss a dip in the bio-pool, which is a rare treat.
Location: Fine wineries abound nearby (especially La Motte)
Angala soundly tops our list of vacation spots, the cottage being the highlight of our last 3 week journey across the country. Sipping on fine wines, floating in the cottage's outdoor bathtub or private pool, surrounded by peacocks and the dramatic views, it's hard to believe one could be so lucky. As it was a last-minute stop for us, we hadn't secured reservations at any of the better area restaurants, and thank goodness we didn't, as we'd have missed the hotel dinner, which was easily one of the best we had.
5 out of 5
by Alana from Gainesville, Florida USA

Beautiful secluded oasis

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights at the end of a 2 week trip around South Africa. What a perfect way to end the trip - such a beautiful hotel with gorgeous views and a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere! We loved the room, which was impeccably clean and very spacious, as well as the grounds. Paid for dinner at the hotel the night of our arrival and the food was superb. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a place you can truly unwind and enjoy the beautiful winelands.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

We'll be back!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
This is an idyllic small boutique hotel in beautiful surroundings with great service. Loved it from the moment we arrived and couldn't find fault in anything. Every one of the staff were friendly, warm and attentive - nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Great secluded spot up against the hills of Francshoek. The staff is incredible and the food is great too. Be sure to try the Eco pool while you drink their wine. All round amazing spot with attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zahabia from UAE

A beautiful place

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Angala is set in an idyllic location overlooking the mountains and vineyards. It is about 20 minutes away from the main Franschhoek town, but that did not bother us. The room was very comfortable and the staff did everything to ensure a lovely stay. We would love to go back in the future!
4 out of 5
by thomas from Göteborg

LYX?

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Boendet ligger 2,4 km från huvudvägen, genom en vinplantage, ca 2 mil från Franchoek. Fantastiskt pittoreskt och "vänligt". Eko-pool vilket innebär att man badar med grodor, yngel och annat naturligt. Delad veranda med grannen och den låg i skugga hela dagen, ingen utsikt. Vad som gör detta boende till 5-stjärnigt är inte helt uppenbart för oss. Finns många andra lika bra boenden för halva kostnaden i närområdet.