Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: staff and one on one attention
Cons: room was a little dated
Excellent experience overall. Really enjoyed the stay. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Homely guesthouse

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Plenty of wineries to visit
Great guesthouse with excellent shared facilities such as the dining room, lounge and pool. Not safe to walk from Stellenbosch town to the guesthouse in the evenings but handy location to the main road to the wineries. Safe, off street parking was great. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Wonderful deluge shower

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed with lovely linen & the breakfasts.
Cons: Wifi psignal in the rooms & more sockets or adapters.
Location: Close to town with its many restaurants & historical buildings.
Our room & bathroom (bath& shower) were very clean & well maintained although we could have done with more electric sockets to plug our chargers into.mwifi was not good in the room but excellent in the lounge area. Breakfast was varied with daily specials served by two lovely ladies. The Appletree is in a safe area with security guards patrolling during the evening & night. There is plentiful secure parking at the property. We did not use the swimming pool but it looked very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iain from Scotland

This guest house is superb.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Above
Cons: I really cannot think of anything.
Location: 15 minute walk to town centre through "local" are is fun but I would not recommend it in darkness
he friendly owners and staff pay great attention to helpful details - to very helpful local and event advice to the fly spray in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine & Peter from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

The Perfect Guest House

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: Everything has been thought about by the owners.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: 10 minutes from the old town. We walked during the day but used a taxi at night.
As far as Guest Houses are concerned this must be as good as it gets. We have no negative comments at all Noeline was the perfect host. This is an ideal place to tour the region from and it is only 30 minutes from Cape Town Airport and 20 minutes from Franschhoek. We would return if visiting the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger & Carole from Somerset UK

Roger & Carole from the UK had a great stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Room and breakfast together with a very warm reception on our arrival
Cons: No problems whatsoever
Location: Within 10 minutes walk to town centre.
A very warm reception followed by an excellent stay, very friendly, superb breakfast and beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Washington, DC, USA

A Pleasant Guest House with wonderful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2011
Pros: The assistance of the staff
Cons: there was a paucity of drawers for unpacking
Location: Right off a main road but in a quiet neighborhood
The most outstanding aspect of the Guest House was the helpfulness of the owner. She gave us wonderful tips about touring and restaurants in and around Stellenbosch. The rooms are small but adequate and there is a small pool available for guests. It is also very convenient to main roads, which makes it easy to explore the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Nov 19, 2011
Apple Tree is a lovely place to stay. Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed our time there. Employees are very helpful and accommodating. Free breakfast is wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nettes B&B - nicht ganz Nähe downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal und sehr leckeres Frühstück. Die Honesty- Bar war sehr gut bestückt und das zu angenehmen Preisen.
Cons: Die Fenster sind teilweise nicht stabil. Die Bilder auf der Website vermitteln einen hochwertigeren Eindruck.
Location: Gut 15 Minuten zu Fuss von der Mainstreet in Stellenbosch. Abends, unseres Erachtens, nur mit dem Auto/ Taxi zu bewältigen.Tagsüber: Weingüter
Ein sehr freundlicher Empfang mit vielen Hinweisen über die Todos in Stellenbosch und im Umfeld. Ein sehr leckeres Frühstück wurde im Frühstücksraum neben dem Pool serviert. Im Sommer findet in Stellenbosch regelmässig in Abständen Abends eine Street-Soiree in der Churchstreet statt- wir waren dabei. Die Studentenstadt pulsierte :-). Die Weingüter sponsern Ihren Wein für einen einmaligen Glas-Obulus um die Gäste in den Genuss verschiedenster Weine kommen zu lassen. Neben den verschiedenen tollen Weingütern ist auch Franschoek eine Reise wert. Das WLAN funktionierte im B&B gut. Das Auto stand sicher im eingezäunten Grundstück.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Sehr nettes & hilfsbereites Personal. Gutes Frühstück. Lage ist eher Stadtrand - und damit sind abendliche Spaziergänge (zu Bars/Restaurants) nur bedingt empfehlenswert... Unser Zimmer unmittelbar an der Rezi war sehr hellhörig. Man versteht jedes Wort, das dort gesprochen wird.