Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nettes B&B - nicht ganz Nähe downtown

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal und sehr leckeres Frühstück. Die Honesty- Bar war sehr gut bestückt und das zu angenehmen Preisen.
Cons: Die Fenster sind teilweise nicht stabil. Die Bilder auf der Website vermitteln einen hochwertigeren Eindruck.
Location: Gut 15 Minuten zu Fuss von der Mainstreet in Stellenbosch. Abends, unseres Erachtens, nur mit dem Auto/ Taxi zu bewältigen.Tagsüber: Weingüter
Ein sehr freundlicher Empfang mit vielen Hinweisen über die Todos in Stellenbosch und im Umfeld. Ein sehr leckeres Frühstück wurde im Frühstücksraum neben dem Pool serviert. Im Sommer findet in Stellenbosch regelmässig in Abständen Abends eine Street-Soiree in der Churchstreet statt- wir waren dabei. Die Studentenstadt pulsierte :-). Die Weingüter sponsern Ihren Wein für einen einmaligen Glas-Obulus um die Gäste in den Genuss verschiedenster Weine kommen zu lassen. Neben den verschiedenen tollen Weingütern ist auch Franschoek eine Reise wert. Das WLAN funktionierte im B&B gut. Das Auto stand sicher im eingezäunten Grundstück.
4 out of 5
by Claes-G from Stockholm

Garden Tour

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good for it's price,
5 out of 5
by Michael from Horsham West Sussex England

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent B&B very friendly good service and great breakfasts 10 minute walk to the town centre with loads of good restaurants
5 out of 5
by Harry from Halmstad, Sweden

Bekvämt B&B med superpersonal!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Reste till SA för första gången, hade bl.a. Stellenbosch som bas under en vecka för att utforska området!
3 out of 5
by Kristian from Norge

Ok staying for a short period

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
stayed for 1 night just on our way through to our next stop. Guesthouse is ok, but I wouldn`t stay for long. It is close to central Stellenbosch and it`s a safe area. The room was ok, but nothing more than ok.
5 out of 5
by David from Phoenix

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay pleasant atmosphere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Sehr nettes & hilfsbereites Personal. Gutes Frühstück. Lage ist eher Stadtrand - und damit sind abendliche Spaziergänge (zu Bars/Restaurants) nur bedingt empfehlenswert... Unser Zimmer unmittelbar an der Rezi war sehr hellhörig. Man versteht jedes Wort, das dort gesprochen wird.
5 out of 5
by Dirk from HN

Excellent

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty small Guesthouse. Everything was clean and tastefull arranged. Wonderfull pool in the patio.
5 out of 5
by Evan from ten square miles

Great host, flexible and communicative.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Michael was great, and very helpful. It's an easy walk into town, and the breakfast was amazing. Also, the pool is ideal for taking a dip to cool off and read by it. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Bærum

Hyggelig guesthouse i Sørafrikas beste vinland

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nydelig opphold i et lite guesthouse med alle rom mot poolen i midten. Fredelig oase. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening. Bad med både dusj og stort badekar. God frokost med omelett eller egg etter ønske. Gangavstand til sentrum.