Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Köln

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Sehr nettes & hilfsbereites Personal. Gutes Frühstück. Lage ist eher Stadtrand - und damit sind abendliche Spaziergänge (zu Bars/Restaurants) nur bedingt empfehlenswert... Unser Zimmer unmittelbar an der Rezi war sehr hellhörig. Man versteht jedes Wort, das dort gesprochen wird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Komfortables Hotel in Guter Lage

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Sehr familieres und charmantes Hotel...unser Zimmer war sehr gross ...allerdingsdurch direkte Nähe an der Rezeption manchmal etwas laut.D As Frühstück war sehr gut und das Personal ist extrem freundlich und serviceorientiert.Wir kommen gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antoine from paris

Séjour très agréable!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel super pour une visite des vignobles sud africains. Chambre supérieure avec jacuzzi, bon petit déjeuner et petite piscine pour se détendre. Le quartier avec les restaurants est à 5/10 min à pied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Homely guesthouse

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Plenty of wineries to visit
Great guesthouse with excellent shared facilities such as the dining room, lounge and pool. Not safe to walk from Stellenbosch town to the guesthouse in the evenings but handy location to the main road to the wineries. Safe, off street parking was great. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Khethinkosi from joburg

pleasant memories

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent. Keep it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice and friendly guesthouse

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
nice b&b, friendly atmosphere with great breakfast. the locstion was good as well, not near any restaurants (1 km). we walked to the town.and it was safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vaughan from London, UK

Perfect!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Apple Tree for a full ten days leading up to our wedding in Stellenbosch. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. Nolene (the owner) was super friendly and inviting. For us, it was the perfect start and lead up to our special day. Breakfast was amazing even for vegetarians. Our room was clean, right by the pool, the atmosphere was always chilled out and relaxed which is exactly what we needed. The wireless signal wasn't great unless you were inside and even then it was a bit slow but overall good enough for checking emails etc. Very close to Stellenbosch central (Dorp street etc) where there are a number of fantastic restaurants and shops. Overall just perfect for us, thank you Apple Tree for a fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hemtrevligt guesthouse

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Ett mycket trevligt och mysigt Guest House inte långt ifrån stadens centrum, med en mycket hemtrevlig atmosfär. Vi hade ingen bil så distansen till centrala Stellenbosch var avgörande. Guest Houset låg i ett tryggt bostadsområde, men det fanns inte mycket annat runtomkring. Ägarinnan var jättetrevlig och vi blev väldigt välkomnade av ägarinnan hon gav oss väldigt bra tips på restauranger och aktiviteter att göra i Stellenbosch. Frukosten som serverades var väldigt bra med olika varmrättsalternativ varje dag. Det fanns en pool som vi inte använde p.g.a den kraftiga vind som kom. Det enda som kan sägas är att det rummet vi hade var väldigt lyhört men inget som störde oss nämnvärt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels