Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Let down by it's average guest

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Suites are modern, large and clean
Cons: Security to patrol and stop noise as it starts. Take a much larger deposit. Just sort out the noise.
Location: It's actually in TableView, not Blouberg. Convenient if you need to be on the west coast but it is very far from Cape Town central
We decided to stay hear as it is convenient to visit family who live up the west coast. The suites themselves are large by international standards, modern and clean. We had a 3 bedroom suite which was lovely although it did not have much of a view as it was on the 3rd floor. The staff are great are were always friendly. Check-in was easy although they do hold a R1000 deposit which was a worry and which is now understood after our stay. The HUGE issue with Aquarius is NOISE! Firstly, it's at a very busy intersection and double lane road which suffers from a lot of late night car and motorcycle racing and wheel spinning. We also were witness from our balcony to a motor cycle accident. I hope the guy does make it as it didn't look good. That is the good part of the noise issue! The real issue is the average guests they have. We had 4 nights of serious noise issues on neighboring suites at all hours of the morning and there was a constant flow of people in and out of the suites next door us. In fact, on one occasion, the next door balcony looked like a war zone the next morning. I am surprised that they only asked for R1000 deposit!!!! Security did however do a good job as stopping the noise. So while the suites are lovely and modern, the noise is completely unbearable (even for us who are NYC residents) which means Aquarius is a big miss!! Stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Houskeepers ,, and windows washers crew whent inside the apartment just knoking the door a single time.. i dndt like that that sudenly you have strange people inside you room while you still in bed.. :-(
4 out of 5
by graham from abu dhabi

easy walking to decent restaurants and bars

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Three small criticisms, towels were too small, we asked for extra and received them sometimes the en suite washhand basin water pressure was woeful heating was poor - we bought an extra heater
3 out of 5
by Ben from Sydney

Great location, not so great accom

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing area. I was quite pleased with the room until night time when the place turned to an ice box with very little heating. Also when we woke up on our last day at 4am for our flight, we had no power and had to get ready in the cold and dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was great as it was central - near the beach and shopping malls
Cons: The lighting in the hallways While the bathroom nice water from shower was getting to the floor
Location: Location was near the beach, shopping and amusement park (Rantanga Junction). Excellent bus service if not driving.
The view at night was very lovely. The kitchen and sitting area were roomy but the bedroom was rather small. Liked the white decor theme but was too clinical. The hallways require more lighthing and an uplift - they were dark and sometimes dingy. Unfortunately there was smoking even when it was not allowed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham. England

Great hotel with amazing view of table Mountain.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything was good withese these apartments. felt very safe and secure.
Cons: A couple of nights some other guests decided to party. Staff did best to contain noise. This did not spoil our stay.
Location: Easy journey into centre of Cape Town for all of sight seing activities.
We spent 5 nights in these apartments. Coffee shops and restaurants are close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel is adjacent ( 50m) to many restaurants.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Parking easy, below and free , with good access to rooms ( lift) Many restaurants within 50 m. Laundry on site, although could only be used after 6pm
Cons: Cleaning of windows
Location: 50 m from beach, view of table mountain. Canal walk ( shopping) within 7 km. Restaurants ( many ) opposite
Booked 5 months in advance, given a room on bottom (2nd) floor, no view ( only shop roofs) passing lobby on many occasions and new people signing in were given rooms on 1th / 11th floor etc. No happy about this! Told hotel / apartments were fully booked on our arrival
4 out of 5
by paul from Düsseldorf

Gute Lage sauber und prima Abwicklung.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Unproblematisches ein und auschecken Parkplatz im Haus gutes Sicherheitskonzept; sauber und große Zimmer
4 out of 5
by sandra from Santa Cruz

Aquarius hotel review

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel and had a great restaurant next to it. It was only 20 minutes from cape town center and was right next the the beach. All and all the experience was great, I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Chicago, IL

Wonderful week at Aquarius Suites

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had the penthouse suite for a week and absolutely loved this place. The staff is wonderful and there are plenty of places to eat within a 5 minute or less walk. It is in a perfect location to get to all of the sites of Cape Town.