Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect place for access to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The greatest thing about this place is it's literally a five minutes (if that) walk to the beach. There are great restaurants in the area as well. The place is ok but it's the surroundings that make it a great choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Let down by it's average guest

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Suites are modern, large and clean
Cons: Security to patrol and stop noise as it starts. Take a much larger deposit. Just sort out the noise.
Location: It's actually in TableView, not Blouberg. Convenient if you need to be on the west coast but it is very far from Cape Town central
We decided to stay hear as it is convenient to visit family who live up the west coast. The suites themselves are large by international standards, modern and clean. We had a 3 bedroom suite which was lovely although it did not have much of a view as it was on the 3rd floor. The staff are great are were always friendly. Check-in was easy although they do hold a R1000 deposit which was a worry and which is now understood after our stay. The HUGE issue with Aquarius is NOISE! Firstly, it's at a very busy intersection and double lane road which suffers from a lot of late night car and motorcycle racing and wheel spinning. We also were witness from our balcony to a motor cycle accident. I hope the guy does make it as it didn't look good. That is the good part of the noise issue! The real issue is the average guests they have. We had 4 nights of serious noise issues on neighboring suites at all hours of the morning and there was a constant flow of people in and out of the suites next door us. In fact, on one occasion, the next door balcony looked like a war zone the next morning. I am surprised that they only asked for R1000 deposit!!!! Security did however do a good job as stopping the noise. So while the suites are lovely and modern, the noise is completely unbearable (even for us who are NYC residents) which means Aquarius is a big miss!! Stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was great as it was central - near the beach and shopping malls
Cons: The lighting in the hallways While the bathroom nice water from shower was getting to the floor
Location: Location was near the beach, shopping and amusement park (Rantanga Junction). Excellent bus service if not driving.
The view at night was very lovely. The kitchen and sitting area were roomy but the bedroom was rather small. Liked the white decor theme but was too clinical. The hallways require more lighthing and an uplift - they were dark and sometimes dingy. Unfortunately there was smoking even when it was not allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Durham. England

Great hotel with amazing view of table Mountain.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything was good withese these apartments. felt very safe and secure.
Cons: A couple of nights some other guests decided to party. Staff did best to contain noise. This did not spoil our stay.
Location: Easy journey into centre of Cape Town for all of sight seing activities.
We spent 5 nights in these apartments. Coffee shops and restaurants are close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel is adjacent ( 50m) to many restaurants.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Parking easy, below and free , with good access to rooms ( lift) Many restaurants within 50 m. Laundry on site, although could only be used after 6pm
Cons: Cleaning of windows
Location: 50 m from beach, view of table mountain. Canal walk ( shopping) within 7 km. Restaurants ( many ) opposite
Booked 5 months in advance, given a room on bottom (2nd) floor, no view ( only shop roofs) passing lobby on many occasions and new people signing in were given rooms on 1th / 11th floor etc. No happy about this! Told hotel / apartments were fully booked on our arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great self catering apartments near beach.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Great self catering apartments near the beach exceeded my expectations in every way. Excellent and professional staff and beautiful 1 bedroom apartment with balcony and a great view. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Views okay. Room great

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room was lovely and large. Well equipped and comfy. Being on the second floor did limit view and noisy near elevator. If you from oversea there is even public transport which is not often found in SA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lulu from south africa

Good location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great location close to beach and restaurants and bars and shops. No towels or coffee in room on arrival. Got towels but coffee was never provided although requested. Tiny bed...std double, not great for two people. Apartment was very warm ad there was only airconditioning in the room, not living area. Safe and secure though and modern, would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Modjadji

Apertment hotel location and fitness center

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: the arrangement in/of the fitness center can be improved. equipments face the ocean and table mountain. Have someone check equiments daily for safety.
Location: Run on the beach in the morning. 10 min walk to the mall. I can't rememember the name of the mall on the North East corner of Blouberg rd and R27
I travelled with my family(5) from Johannesburg to Cape Town. It was my first time but the 3rd time for 3 of my family members. It was a self catering, which was very convinient and very enjoyable. The hotel is next to the beach with a beutiful view of table mountain while on the roof top. We had breakfast watching the ocean and had dinner watching sunset on the beach from the comfort of out living room. The treadmill n the fitness center was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from El Paso, TX, USA

Perfect Capetown Vacation!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: The hotel suite exceeded all of our expectations at a reasonable price.
Cons: No negative aspects to our stay.
Location: Nice location in beach area with very reasonable access to restaurants/shopping/wine tours/Cape of Good Hope/Downtown Capetown/airport.
The hotel staff provided consistently excellent service. Ms. Naude took care of all of our reservation concerns and requests prior to our trip to Capetown from the USA. The front desk staff, in particular Mr. Godknows and Ms. Gina, pleasantly and promptly took care of all of our daily needs. Room/hotel cleaning service was likewise excellent. The hotel suite was more than we had hoped for for our 5 family members: new and well designed, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living area, three comfortable bedrooms, two large bathrooms, unforgetable views of Capetown/Table Mountain and the nearby beach. The location of the hotel worked very well for us. The beach is a short walk, there are many restaurants within walking distance, there is a very friendly and reasonble car rental office within a short walk, downtown Capetown is a half hour bus ride away, and the largest mall in Africa is a short drive/taxi ride away.