Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area for dinning and drinking.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Quite area
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: See above
The area is far from what is all happening,ie, Cape Town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect place for access to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The greatest thing about this place is it's literally a five minutes (if that) walk to the beach. There are great restaurants in the area as well. The place is ok but it's the surroundings that make it a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Spacious, comfortable, close to beach and restaura

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Very spacious and comfortable. Walking distance to beach and restaurants. Beautiful sunsets and enjoyable to watch wind surfers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Let down by it's average guest

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Suites are modern, large and clean
Cons: Security to patrol and stop noise as it starts. Take a much larger deposit. Just sort out the noise.
Location: It's actually in TableView, not Blouberg. Convenient if you need to be on the west coast but it is very far from Cape Town central
We decided to stay hear as it is convenient to visit family who live up the west coast. The suites themselves are large by international standards, modern and clean. We had a 3 bedroom suite which was lovely although it did not have much of a view as it was on the 3rd floor. The staff are great are were always friendly. Check-in was easy although they do hold a R1000 deposit which was a worry and which is now understood after our stay. The HUGE issue with Aquarius is NOISE! Firstly, it's at a very busy intersection and double lane road which suffers from a lot of late night car and motorcycle racing and wheel spinning. We also were witness from our balcony to a motor cycle accident. I hope the guy does make it as it didn't look good. That is the good part of the noise issue! The real issue is the average guests they have. We had 4 nights of serious noise issues on neighboring suites at all hours of the morning and there was a constant flow of people in and out of the suites next door us. In fact, on one occasion, the next door balcony looked like a war zone the next morning. I am surprised that they only asked for R1000 deposit!!!! Security did however do a good job as stopping the noise. So while the suites are lovely and modern, the noise is completely unbearable (even for us who are NYC residents) which means Aquarius is a big miss!! Stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Phone to reception did not work. Asked for tea bags which never arrived. Shower system leaks down wall badly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome setting

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing apartment with incredible views over Table Mountain. We extended our stay but had to move rooms - our first room (1004) in a better condition than next room (1003) and with significantly better views Table Mountain from the lounge and not the bedrooms, and with a view over the ocean from the balcony. Very impressive facilities. A home from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Houskeepers ,, and windows washers crew whent inside the apartment just knoking the door a single time.. i dndt like that that sudenly you have strange people inside you room while you still in bed.. :-(
4 out of 5
by graham from abu dhabi

easy walking to decent restaurants and bars

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Three small criticisms, towels were too small, we asked for extra and received them sometimes the en suite washhand basin water pressure was woeful heating was poor - we bought an extra heater
3 out of 5
by Ben from Sydney

Great location, not so great accom

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing area. I was quite pleased with the room until night time when the place turned to an ice box with very little heating. Also when we woke up on our last day at 4am for our flight, we had no power and had to get ready in the cold and dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was great as it was central - near the beach and shopping malls
Cons: The lighting in the hallways While the bathroom nice water from shower was getting to the floor
Location: Location was near the beach, shopping and amusement park (Rantanga Junction). Excellent bus service if not driving.
The view at night was very lovely. The kitchen and sitting area were roomy but the bedroom was rather small. Liked the white decor theme but was too clinical. The hallways require more lighthing and an uplift - they were dark and sometimes dingy. Unfortunately there was smoking even when it was not allowed.