Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel was great as it was central - near the beach and shopping malls
Cons: The lighting in the hallways While the bathroom nice water from shower was getting to the floor
Location: Location was near the beach, shopping and amusement park (Rantanga Junction). Excellent bus service if not driving.
The view at night was very lovely. The kitchen and sitting area were roomy but the bedroom was rather small. Liked the white decor theme but was too clinical. The hallways require more lighthing and an uplift - they were dark and sometimes dingy. Unfortunately there was smoking even when it was not allowed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham. England

Great hotel with amazing view of table Mountain.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything was good withese these apartments. felt very safe and secure.
Cons: A couple of nights some other guests decided to party. Staff did best to contain noise. This did not spoil our stay.
Location: Easy journey into centre of Cape Town for all of sight seing activities.
We spent 5 nights in these apartments. Coffee shops and restaurants are close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel is adjacent ( 50m) to many restaurants.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Parking easy, below and free , with good access to rooms ( lift) Many restaurants within 50 m. Laundry on site, although could only be used after 6pm
Cons: Cleaning of windows
Location: 50 m from beach, view of table mountain. Canal walk ( shopping) within 7 km. Restaurants ( many ) opposite
Booked 5 months in advance, given a room on bottom (2nd) floor, no view ( only shop roofs) passing lobby on many occasions and new people signing in were given rooms on 1th / 11th floor etc. No happy about this! Told hotel / apartments were fully booked on our arrival
4 out of 5
by paul from Düsseldorf

Gute Lage sauber und prima Abwicklung.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Unproblematisches ein und auschecken Parkplatz im Haus gutes Sicherheitskonzept; sauber und große Zimmer
4 out of 5
by sandra from Santa Cruz

Aquarius hotel review

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel and had a great restaurant next to it. It was only 20 minutes from cape town center and was right next the the beach. All and all the experience was great, I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Chicago, IL

Wonderful week at Aquarius Suites

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had the penthouse suite for a week and absolutely loved this place. The staff is wonderful and there are plenty of places to eat within a 5 minute or less walk. It is in a perfect location to get to all of the sites of Cape Town.
5 out of 5
by Krishen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mahomed from Johannesburg

Disappointing new year holiday

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely disappointing. Had to complain about the bath leaking, that was discovered on the first day so obviously was not checked by staff. There were bed bugs in the main room and my wife was bitten all over. Hotel Manager denied this, produced a certificate from her service provider, but the evidence was glaring (I produced photos for her). Thankfully, our room was changed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Gutes Hotel direkt am bloubergstrand. Einige Suiten haben einen tollen Ausblick auf Kapstadt und den tafelberg.
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels