Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem !

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was delighted with everything about the guesthouse. The room was lovely with tasteful features and fittings. The little patio in front of the room provided a lovely view and I would have been happy to sit there all day long ! The hospitality was excellent, the breakfast great and my only disappointment was the pool, which was out of action because of the drought conditions being experienced in the region.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rest in Hout Bay

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not as our expecting
5 out of 5
by Mari from cape town

perfect weekend :)

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
clean, neat and very friendly staff. room was very nice and cute little swimmingpool area :)
5 out of 5
by Licious from Cape Town

Very Tastefull

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Not easy to find but well worth the search.. Comfortable bed and stunning room. Met with a great welcome even when arriving late at night. Check out was quick and easy with being affordable and good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Ingrid from Cape Town

Great and pieceful!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
My hubby and I decided to have a quiet weekend in our own city - since we have a construction site next to where we live. This was the best place to enjoy nature and piece! The guesthouse only has 6 rooms. They are nice decorated, we had a nice bath with bath tub and shower. If you are looking for a small hotel with an individual flair, calm and comforting, you are right here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm from Currently in SA

Great guest house for a quiet restful time

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: The owners and the staff
Location: Quiet road and very secure behind fences, with a night time patrol.
Hotel owners and their staff are wonderful, friendly, helpful and willing always to go that extra bit. The breakfasts are cooked to perfection, crispy bacon as good as anywhere I have tasted. The extra ability to have your washing and ironing done at a minimal cost is very much a bonus. I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house to anyone visiting a Hout Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Art Gallery guesthouse - nice stay

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Hotels
Very nice guesthouse - initial impression of the outside was not brilliant, but i guess it just needs a lick of paint. First night we didnt have any hotwater -I suspect it was because the couple in the room next door used it all, but the next evening it was fine. I would recommend it though - comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi sfeervol hotel op fijne locatie.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Het uiterlijk en de sfeer die het hotel uitademde.
Cons: N.v.t.
Mooi sfeervol hotel op een fijne locatie. Zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Heerlijk geslapen in de comfortabele kamers en 's morgens een lekker ontbijtje.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rustig en ontspannende sfeer!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
we hebben er 3 dagen een voortreffelijk verblijf gehad.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOPHE from france

cape town

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bon acceuil , belle maison , parfait pour un court sejour