Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schöne Unterkunft

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Moderne und komfortable Unterkunft, zentral in Seapoint. Fussläufig erreichbar waren die Seepromenade und diverse Supermärkte. Sichere Gegend und in 10 Min an der Waterfront oder in Camps Bay mit dem Auto. Leider befindet sich neben dem Hotel eine Mövenkolonie auf einem Dach nebenan. Daher war es abends und morgens immer sehr laut, durch das Geschrei der Möven. Wir hielten unsere Fenster immer geschlossen. Trotzdem konnte man die Möven hören. Sehr laut. LeideR Die Unterkunft an sich war jedoch super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, USA

Lovely hotel with attention to detail.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Beautiful hotel across from the beach. We had a sea facing room on the first floor with a balcony. The little touches, like toasted marshmallows on your pillows, the great staff, plenty tea and coffee facilities, the gorgeous lounge etc. make your stay a wonderful experience. The breakfast is exceptional. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dovber from Johannseburg

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Only downside to the hotel was the size of the TV and channel offering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ankit from London

Don't think just book

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The best things about the hotel is the service of the staff. I stayed for three nights and they always go above and beyond. Great stay highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Cons: Wasn't wild about the bathroom window opening out into the hotel corridor. Also the frosted glass door on the bathroom faced right on the toilet. :S
Fantastic stay. Not much of a view out on the balcony, but the suite itself was wonderful. Spacious, beautiful, comfortable, and all the amenities we could need. Staff was friendly. The hotel itself was in a nice, safe, quiet area just a couple of blocks off the beach. Also located close to a grocery store which was great because we just bought food to cook ourselves and saved some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Modern hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Decor, view to the ocean and comfort.
Cons: TV in the bedroom
Location: Easy drive to Cape Town CBD and the V&A waterfront.
Beautifully designed rooms with separate lounge and bedroom. Large balcony with views to the ocean. The bed was very comfy and large. The bathroom was small but modern. Bath robes and slippers were provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Itumeleng from Johannesburg

Refreshingly Beautiful

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
I went there with a friend and everything was perfect. The only thing i found as worrying was why do they only change the bedding every 4th day? I am used to hotels changing it daily. Other than that the hotel,the room and the service was great and we had parking so we didn't need to park on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very helpful, great location, short walk to the sea.