Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Gorgeous boutique hotel, prime location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Found my stay to be an extremely pleasant one. Hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. Rooms are spacious, clean, tidy and modern. Location is unbeatable in the heart of Sea Point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Cape Town Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Location: Near to the seafront, a lovely walk of under an hour to the Victoria and Alfred dock area. Nearby cafes and restaurants to cater to all tastes.
This hotel was a really good first experience of Cape Town, so well situated, close to the seafront and hop on hop off bus stop. Local cafes and restaurants were excellent. The staff went way beyond what was expected in helping us make the most of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Money Well Spent!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The hotel is very well located in Sea Point with coffee shops, supermarket, gym and sea front at a stone throw. The staff is really good and 110% helpful. My room had the biggest bed EVER! It was tidied up and towels changed on a daily basis! It is money well spent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, USA

Lovely hotel with attention to detail.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Beautiful hotel across from the beach. We had a sea facing room on the first floor with a balcony. The little touches, like toasted marshmallows on your pillows, the great staff, plenty tea and coffee facilities, the gorgeous lounge etc. make your stay a wonderful experience. The breakfast is exceptional. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Cons: Wasn't wild about the bathroom window opening out into the hotel corridor. Also the frosted glass door on the bathroom faced right on the toilet. :S
Fantastic stay. Not much of a view out on the balcony, but the suite itself was wonderful. Spacious, beautiful, comfortable, and all the amenities we could need. Staff was friendly. The hotel itself was in a nice, safe, quiet area just a couple of blocks off the beach. Also located close to a grocery store which was great because we just bought food to cook ourselves and saved some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Modern hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Decor, view to the ocean and comfort.
Cons: TV in the bedroom
Location: Easy drive to Cape Town CBD and the V&A waterfront.
Beautifully designed rooms with separate lounge and bedroom. Large balcony with views to the ocean. The bed was very comfy and large. The bathroom was small but modern. Bath robes and slippers were provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent boutique hôtel close to beach and shops

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The location was fabulous but overall we just loved our apartment and were taken by the friendliness of staff - reception, security, housekeeping...
Location: Cape Town Sightseeing Bus stop and beautiful promenade walk along the beach just two streets away. Fabulous cafes (night and day) nearby.
We loved staying here from the get-go. Arriving just before midnight was not a problem as we were shown to our apartment by a friendly security guard. The kitchen facilities were handy but with cafes close by we ventured out for our meals. We were delighted with our welcome chocolates and bottles of water and found the huge oversized bed really comfy. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we organised a day tour through them. With the hop on hop off bus route two streets away we found the location excellent. What a great idea to offer complimentary coffee making facilities in the lounge off the reception area! Wifi in our apartment meant that we could stay in touch with loved ones across the globe during our stay. This apartment was excellent value for the price and we would most definitely stay here again - and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

The place to stay in Cape Town

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Everything is perfect. The place, the people, the location
Cons: The design of the sink is a little inconvenient...minor issue.
This is a fantastic place to stay while visiting Cape Town. The staff is phenomenal - they make all the difference. They will ensure that you have a good time. The facility is in very good shape. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reigate, England

Great place to stay, close to everything.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: It's proximity to everything but it was also quiet and felt away from the hustle and bustle. Staff were all very friendly.
Cons: Some washing up liquid would have been a useful touch, and our tea bags weren't replenished.
Location: Seapoint sea front and pools, backed by Signal Hill. Take the open-top tourist bus into Cape Town, table mountain and call via Camps Bay for a drink.
We had a great 4 day stay at Atlantic Affair at the start of our trip to South Africa. Secure car parking was readily available, and it was easy to drive around the area of Seapoint. It is a 3 minute walk to the seafront, a 5 minute walk to the bus stop for the open-top tourist bus and there are restaurants, shops & supermarkets at the end of the road. The staff were wonderfully warm, welcoming & friendly. The room was large, well furnished and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel was quite lovely. They provided free WiFi, excellent facilities, and we're very attentive to our needs. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Beach and very close to bus stops and restaurants.